Solved - [Act of War Modding] – How to install the 3DS Max plugin (EugPluginASE)?

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4420
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: Help - [Act of War Modding] – How to install the 3DS Max plugin (EugPluginASE)?

Postby The W:AB Noob » Tue 27 Sep 2016 02:58

If this works, Darkmil would be so excited. He was trying to make a WWII mod for the longest time.
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.0 RELEASED! Click -> Image

User avatar
Darkmil
Colonel
Posts: 2995
Joined: Mon 29 Oct 2012 15:17
Location: Lyon
Contact:

Re: Help - [Act of War Modding] – How to install the 3DS Max plugin (EugPluginASE)?

Postby Darkmil » Sun 2 Oct 2016 22:41

I don't want to burst the bubble of everybody in this thread. But even if the plugin works, it doesn't mean you will get new models in the game. Unless there are some secret works that has been done without me knowing.
Image

User avatar
Alnox
Private First-Class
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 1 Sep 2016 08:06
Contact:

Re: Solved - [Act of War Modding] – How to install the 3DS Max plugin (EugPluginASE)?

Postby Alnox » Sat 8 Oct 2016 09:42

Hello everyone,

The solution was published, see the 1º post ;)

User avatar
Alnox
Private First-Class
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 1 Sep 2016 08:06
Contact:

Re: Help - [Act of War Modding] – How to install the 3DS Max plugin (EugPluginASE)?

Postby Alnox » Sat 8 Oct 2016 09:55

Darkmil wrote:I don't want to burst the bubble of everybody in this thread. But even if the plugin works, it doesn't mean you will get new models in the game. Unless there are some secret works that has been done without me knowing.


Hey Darkmil :)

Yes, is possible to changing the model of an existing unit, or create a completely new unit.
Se the Exarcise 3 of the Quick-Start Guide that are inside of the New Setup that i create, (see first post).
You also have a lot of additional information inside the Act of War - Alnox Archive that i create, (see first post).

I hope that the New Setup and the Quick-Start help you on you WWII mod :)

Everything good for you Darkmil, and good Mods :)

User avatar
Darkmil
Colonel
Posts: 2995
Joined: Mon 29 Oct 2012 15:17
Location: Lyon
Contact:

Re: Help - [Act of War Modding] – How to install the 3DS Max plugin (EugPluginASE)?

Postby Darkmil » Sat 8 Oct 2016 12:40

Alnox wrote:
Darkmil wrote:I don't want to burst the bubble of everybody in this thread. But even if the plugin works, it doesn't mean you will get new models in the game. Unless there are some secret works that has been done without me knowing.


Hey Darkmil :)

Yes, is possible to changing the model of an existing unit, or create a completely new unit.
Se the Exarcise 3 of the Quick-Start Guide that are inside of the New Setup that i create, (see first post).
You also have a lot of additional information inside the Act of War - Alnox Archive that i create, (see first post).

I hope that the New Setup and the Quick-Start help you on you WWII mod :)

Everything good for you Darkmil, and good Mods :)

Not that I don't recognize what you did, and by the way it's great, yet I think That everyone was excited about AoA or Wargame modding and that has been advanced by you but there is still a wall we can't go through, namely how to put or a replace a model in wargame ?
Image

User avatar
Alnox
Private First-Class
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 1 Sep 2016 08:06
Contact:

Re: Help - [Act of War Modding] – How to install the 3DS Max plugin (EugPluginASE)?

Postby Alnox » Sun 9 Oct 2016 14:13

Darkmil wrote:Not that I don't recognize what you did, and by the way it's great, yet I think That everyone was excited about AoA or Wargame modding and that has been advanced by you but there is still a wall we can't go through, namely how to put or a replace a model in wargame ?


Sorry, i thought that you are talking about Act-of-War modding… sorry was a misunderstanding :(

Before I said “hopeful not only for Act of War franchise, but for all the titles that use the models with the same ".ASE2ndfBIN" extension”

To clarify :) : This tool is for Act-of-War (AoW). I did no test on Wargame nor Act-of-Aggression (AoA)… so I don’t know if it help on modding this games.

Thanks alot for your feedback and support :)
I wish you the best luck for your WWII Mod :)

User avatar
Darkmil
Colonel
Posts: 2995
Joined: Mon 29 Oct 2012 15:17
Location: Lyon
Contact:

Re: Help - [Act of War Modding] – How to install the 3DS Max plugin (EugPluginASE)?

Postby Darkmil » Sun 9 Oct 2016 16:11

Alnox wrote:
Darkmil wrote:Not that I don't recognize what you did, and by the way it's great, yet I think That everyone was excited about AoA or Wargame modding and that has been advanced by you but there is still a wall we can't go through, namely how to put or a replace a model in wargame ?


Sorry, i thought that you are talking about Act-of-War modding… sorry was a misunderstanding :(

Before I said “hopeful not only for Act of War franchise, but for all the titles that use the models with the same ".ASE2ndfBIN" extension”

To clarify :) : This tool is for Act-of-War (AoW). I did no test on Wargame nor Act-of-Aggression (AoA)… so I don’t know if it help on modding this games.

Thanks alot for your feedback and support :)
I wish you the best luck for your WWII Mod :)

Many thanks !
Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests