Teamspeak 3 server for Wargame players

User avatar
HankyTanky
Corporal
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed 21 Mar 2012 00:01
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak 3 server for Wargame players

Postby HankyTanky » Tue 17 Apr 2012 13:12

... HankyTanky checking in!

Hoping for some good games with you guys.

GG Operator!
Only the dead have seen the end of war.
~George Santayana

User avatar
Xeno426
Carbon 13
Posts: 11825
Joined: Tue 13 Mar 2012 21:27
Location: Acheron, Hadley's Hope
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak 3 server for Wargame players

Postby Xeno426 » Tue 17 Apr 2012 20:07

Every time I check out the TS it's empty. :(
Image
CloakandDagger wrote:And you're one of the people with the shiny colored name. No wonder the game is in the state it's in.

alemaz
Specialist
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed 22 Feb 2012 05:22
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak 3 server for Wargame players

Postby alemaz » Wed 18 Apr 2012 10:04

Xeno426 wrote:Every time I check out the TS it's empty. :(


there are about 20 player visit our TS every day. Unfortunatly, most of them leave immediatly after checking player list. Do not leave, wait a company to play.

User avatar
varis
Brigadier
Posts: 3191
Joined: Mon 20 Feb 2012 16:52
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak 3 server for Wargame players

Postby varis » Sat 27 Oct 2012 14:03

PandeX wrote:For West EU users.

Hope its okay i borrow the thread.

I have set up a TS server for use for EU people, it is free, good ping, and even if you want a permanent room for you friends and you. that can be easily arranged.

Info:
IP: 78.157.97.10
Port: 25210
Location: Denmark

http://www.teamspeak.com/invite/78.157. ... port=25210


This server is still running after 8 months of reliable operation. Mostly you can see PLF people online during/around the euro prime time, don't hesitate to hop in and ask for a game if we are not otherwise busy. There's also a few randoms around every now and then who might be interested in a nice team game. Plus the server has served well any community events such as War of Nations or New Player Nights.
Image

User avatar
elmoking
Lieutenant
Posts: 1457
Joined: Fri 19 Oct 2012 22:50
Location: Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak 3 server for Wargame players

Postby elmoking » Tue 13 Nov 2012 22:45

I will use this just so I can say: My centre is giving way, my right is retreating, situation excellent, I am attacking.
Image

User avatar
loosebruce
Master Sergeant
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri 17 Aug 2012 16:42
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak 3 server for Wargame players

Postby loosebruce » Fri 7 Dec 2012 12:07

I have visited this server many times and it is always empty.

When do players go on at GMT?

Perhaps we could use this with the Wargame Cup for people to chat and discuss the competition?
Image

PandeX
Master Sergeant
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed 22 Feb 2012 22:52
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak 3 server for Wargame players

Postby PandeX » Tue 11 Dec 2012 21:09

My server have changed its ip cause of some backbone problems:
the new one is: 78.157.97.39

The rest is still the same. as you can see in my sig.

And all are still very welcome :D

SikkeSakke
Chief Warrant Officer
Posts: 590
Joined: Fri 2 Mar 2012 13:01
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak 3 server for Wargame players

Postby SikkeSakke » Wed 12 Dec 2012 13:44

Thank you PandeX. You gave us (PLF) good room there and I appreciate that a lot. But times are changing and we decided to get our own server up.

artao
Master Sergeant
Posts: 178
Joined: Sun 23 Dec 2012 23:48
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak 3 server for Wargame players

Postby artao » Tue 1 Jan 2013 19:01

Well thanks! I've now got Teamspeak installed, and am idling in BOTH servers. I can totally see this being useful. Here's hoping people actually use them! =D

User avatar
skyray
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed 19 Sep 2012 18:35
Location: Central NY, USA.
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak 3 server for Wargame players

Postby skyray » Fri 25 Jan 2013 05:19

I really prefer using VOIP during any kind of multiplayer games so I was wondering if this TS server is still going for W:EE? Are people from the US welcome to get on? After I download/install TS3 (right version?) will I need to use a password or is there a procedure a new person should be aware of and follow? Thanks in advance for the info.
"We don't stop playing because we grow old. We grow old because we stop playing."

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests