Release: Wargame modding suite | v0.8.0 Pre-Release

Moderators: Eugen Team, Focus Team

User avatar
enohka
Second-Lieutenant
Posts: 927
Joined: Sun 21 Oct 2012 04:25
Location: HEAP
Contact:

Re: Release: Wargame modding suite | v0.7.2 Pre-Release

Postby enohka » Tue 18 Mar 2014 05:42

Okay, for the people who are able to compile the github version themselves, there is a WIP of "Create a copy of instance".

Some notable facts:
-It seems that the game does not use newly created dictionary entries (I was pretty sure it did at some point)
-Create a backup of your "profile.wargame" and "profile_localpart.wargame" in \Steam\userdata\<your_steam_id>\222750\remote even though I managed to create a new unit, the game always crashes for me if you start it with a deck containing the new unit, you need to restore your profile then, otherwise you're in deep trouble.
-As mentioned above, creating new units from scratch works kind of, but not good enough. You can create them, see them in the amory, put them in a deck and play with them but once you restart the game, it crashes because the unit is in your deck -> might be related to some anti cheat thingy, we have to investigate further.

User avatar
Randomletters
First Sergeant
Posts: 222
Joined: Fri 10 May 2013 06:48
Contact:

Re: Release: Wargame modding suite | v0.7.2 Pre-Release

Postby Randomletters » Tue 18 Mar 2014 05:45

Wow that was fast, great work. I'll test it out in the morning.

naizarak
Captain
Posts: 1626
Joined: Tue 25 Dec 2012 12:53
Contact:

Re: Release: Wargame modding suite | v0.7.2 Pre-Release

Postby naizarak » Tue 18 Mar 2014 05:54

jubedy wrote:How do we unlock maps to make them usable with any number of people? i don't want to have to recreate my whole mod on a new NDF_win.dat with the map unlocker, so i was wondering if anyone could point me to the file so i can change it manually.


the current mod suite will open globals.ndf which is where you unlock maps

User avatar
enohka
Second-Lieutenant
Posts: 927
Joined: Sun 21 Oct 2012 04:25
Location: HEAP
Contact:

Re: Release: Wargame modding suite | v0.8.0 Pre-Release

Postby enohka » Fri 21 Mar 2014 20:10

Copy instance feature is now in the public version v0.8.0. Download via OP.

Create proper backups of your profile and mod.

User avatar
captain biggles
Warrant Officer
Posts: 433
Joined: Sun 15 Sep 2013 14:23
Location: Sea Base 005 Planet Neptune
Contact:

Re: Release: Wargame modding suite | v0.8.0 Pre-Release

Postby captain biggles » Fri 21 Mar 2014 21:08

enohka wrote:Copy instance feature is now in the public version v0.8.0. Download via OP.

Create proper backups of your profile and mod.

how does one copy an instance?
Britain doesn't need better SEAD - it has the Challenger 2 for that.
Spoiler : :
Image
Image
Special thanks to kiheerSEDMAN for the sigs.


User avatar
captain biggles
Warrant Officer
Posts: 433
Joined: Sun 15 Sep 2013 14:23
Location: Sea Base 005 Planet Neptune
Contact:

Re: Release: Wargame modding suite | v0.8.0 Pre-Release

Postby captain biggles » Fri 21 Mar 2014 21:51

enohka wrote:https://www.dropbox.com/s/p9tnmiol8937udw/Screenshot%202014-03-21%2020.17.45.png

ta
Britain doesn't need better SEAD - it has the Challenger 2 for that.
Spoiler : :
Image
Image
Special thanks to kiheerSEDMAN for the sigs.

User avatar
icehawk308
Major
Posts: 1893
Joined: Mon 16 Apr 2012 20:32
Location: Cloud covered peaks of Toronto
Contact:

Re: Release: Wargame modding suite | v0.7.2 Pre-Release

Postby icehawk308 » Sat 22 Mar 2014 23:22

enohka wrote:-As mentioned above, creating new units from scratch works kind of, but not good enough. You can create them, see them in the amory, put them in a deck and play with them but once you restart the game, it crashes because the unit is in your deck -> might be related to some anti cheat thingy, we have to investigate further.


Aweosome work, and is there a possibility of contacting Eugen about questions like these? :idea:

User avatar
wolfss
Private First-Class
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun 27 Apr 2014 15:47
Contact:

Re: Release: Wargame modding suite | v0.8.0 Pre-Release

Postby wolfss » Sun 27 Apr 2014 16:32

I didn't go through all the topic, but i read few posts, and i have some questions:
1) Is modifying a country name and flag possible?
2) Is modifying a unit name possible without making the game crash?
3) Is modifying the unit selection in-game voice possible?
4) Is removing (NOT adding)/or switching units between opposite factions (Like a Mig for a NATO faction) possible?
5) Is modifying the game home menu screen possible?
6) Knowing that a map mod is still not available, is it possible to change to names like "Bravo" & "Alpha" etc... of the in-game territories?

Too much questions, but i am looking to have a mod for the civil war that was in my country during the 80s and where many of the Wargame: AB weapons were used, so i only look to change names/flags/voices/theme and it will become an EPIC mod for players from my country!

Thank you
We are here to stay!
Image

User avatar
captain biggles
Warrant Officer
Posts: 433
Joined: Sun 15 Sep 2013 14:23
Location: Sea Base 005 Planet Neptune
Contact:

Re: Release: Wargame modding suite | v0.8.0 Pre-Release

Postby captain biggles » Sun 27 Apr 2014 19:42

wolfss wrote:I didn't go through all the topic, but i read few posts, and i have some questions:
1) Is modifying a country name and flag possible?
2) Is modifying a unit name possible without making the game crash?
3) Is modifying the unit selection in-game voice possible?
4) Is removing (NOT adding)/or switching units between opposite factions (Like a Mig for a NATO faction) possible?
5) Is modifying the game home menu screen possible?
6) Knowing that a map mod is still not available, is it possible to change to names like "Bravo" & "Alpha" etc... of the in-game territories?

Too much questions, but i am looking to have a mod for the civil war that was in my country during the 80s and were many of the Wargame: AB weapons were used, so i only look to change names/flags/voices/theme and it will become an EPIC mod for players from my country!

Thank you

1) not sure
2) yes, most certainly
3)don't think so
4)yes
5)don't know
6) not sure
Britain doesn't need better SEAD - it has the Challenger 2 for that.
Spoiler : :
Image
Image
Special thanks to kiheerSEDMAN for the sigs.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests