Game "freezing"

User avatar
Mike
More than 10 000 messages. Soldier you are the leader of all armies!
Posts: 11868
Joined: Thu 20 Feb 2014 01:09
Location: Virginia, United States of America
Contact:

Game "freezing"

Postby Mike » Mon 9 Jan 2017 08:32

If I try and play Skirmish on mixed maps (with both naval and land unit spawns) the units will freeze up for 20+ seconds quite often making those maps unplayable for me. The camera still freely moves around and I can still pause the game. I had this problem before and did what you said at the time but eventually the problem came back.

What can I do to fix this?
Image
Courtesy of KattiValk

User avatar
Razzmann
General
Posts: 7213
Joined: Fri 7 Mar 2014 15:29
Location: The land of flowing beer and Sauerkraut.
Contact:

Re: Game "freezing"

Postby Razzmann » Tue 10 Jan 2017 19:05

Mike wrote:What can I do to fix this?

Not play mixed maps :lol:

User avatar
Mike
More than 10 000 messages. Soldier you are the leader of all armies!
Posts: 11868
Joined: Thu 20 Feb 2014 01:09
Location: Virginia, United States of America
Contact:

Re: Game "freezing"

Postby Mike » Tue 10 Jan 2017 20:40

Razzmann wrote:
Mike wrote:What can I do to fix this?

Not play mixed maps :lol:


Boi, why are you even in the tech support section? :lol:
Image
Courtesy of KattiValk

User avatar
Razzmann
General
Posts: 7213
Joined: Fri 7 Mar 2014 15:29
Location: The land of flowing beer and Sauerkraut.
Contact:

Re: Game "freezing"

Postby Razzmann » Wed 11 Jan 2017 21:33

Mike wrote:
Razzmann wrote:
Mike wrote:What can I do to fix this?

Not play mixed maps :lol:


Boi, why are you even in the tech support section? :lol:

I'm helping out a fellow forum member :)


:mrgreen:

User avatar
Mike
More than 10 000 messages. Soldier you are the leader of all armies!
Posts: 11868
Joined: Thu 20 Feb 2014 01:09
Location: Virginia, United States of America
Contact:

Re: Game "freezing"

Postby Mike » Thu 12 Jan 2017 03:31

Razzmann wrote:I'm helping out a fellow forum member :)


:mrgreen:


Unlike Eugen apparently. :(
Image
Courtesy of KattiValk

Goethe
Corporal
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue 20 Sep 2016 10:06
Contact:

Re: Game "freezing"

Postby Goethe » Fri 13 Jan 2017 16:54

Hi Mike,

What is the solution you said you tried already ?
Image

User avatar
Mike
More than 10 000 messages. Soldier you are the leader of all armies!
Posts: 11868
Joined: Thu 20 Feb 2014 01:09
Location: Virginia, United States of America
Contact:

Re: Game "freezing"

Postby Mike » Tue 24 Jan 2017 18:17

Goethe wrote:Hi Mike,

What is the solution you said you tried already ?


Honestly, I can't remember. I know you guys told me to change one setting and it worked for a little while but it came back eventually.

Sorry about the slow response.
Image
Courtesy of KattiValk

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4016
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Location: :noitacoL
Contact:

Re: Game "freezing"

Postby Shifu » Mon 30 Jan 2017 18:14

The previous topic should have been this: viewtopic.php?f=174&t=52031

Back then, switching to DirectX9 did the trick, apparently. What graphic api are you using now? Still directx9? If you are unsure, you can also attach the Option.ini


A topic which might be helpful: viewtopic.php?f=174&t=58141
I'm currently running short on time. Hence, it takes some time until I respond. In urgent cases, consider contacting another mod.
Forum rules | A Forum's guide. | Tech Support Posting instructions & Tech FAQ

User avatar
Mike
More than 10 000 messages. Soldier you are the leader of all armies!
Posts: 11868
Joined: Thu 20 Feb 2014 01:09
Location: Virginia, United States of America
Contact:

Re: Game "freezing"

Postby Mike » Tue 7 Feb 2017 19:10

Shifu wrote:The previous topic should have been this: viewtopic.php?f=174&t=52031

Back then, switching to DirectX9 did the trick, apparently. What graphic api are you using now? Still directx9? If you are unsure, you can also attach the Option.ini


A topic which might be helpful: viewtopic.php?f=174&t=58141


Still using DirectX9.
Image
Courtesy of KattiValk

SovietArmy
Corporal
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu 30 Oct 2014 11:38
Contact:

Re: Game "freezing"

Postby SovietArmy » Mon 13 Feb 2017 16:25

Yes also with my configuration the game freezes. a lot. Before the last patch i didn't notice these freezes. I have an rx 480 and also at medium presets freezes. i tried with direct x 9 and the game is unplayable. This happened after the last patch (debug etc...). what have you done with this patch???? and to finish i tried different amd drivers but it didn't work. In skirmish mode on all maps (mixed also). i dindn't try in multi. i also deleted prefs and option in wargame folder but it didnt't work

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest