The W:RD Sandbox Mod (5.4.2) [THE ULTIMATE SANDBOX]

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4523
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: The W:RD Sandbox Mod (5.2)

Postby The W:AB Noob » Sun 8 Jan 2017 21:59

I'm just really confused by your post. Did you:
Download the .zip file
Extract all the contents of the .zip file
Double click Sandbox Mod Install.exe
Make sure you have Microsoft .NET 4.5 or higher
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.0 RELEASED! Click -> Image

User avatar
TheMarraMan
Chief Warrant Officer
Posts: 511
Joined: Tue 3 Dec 2013 09:11
Location: IN USA
Contact:

Re: The W:RD Sandbox Mod (5.2)

Postby TheMarraMan » Tue 10 Jan 2017 02:51

The W:AB Noob wrote:I'm just really confused by your post. Did you:
Download the .zip file
Extract all the contents of the .zip file
Double click Sandbox Mod Install.exe
Make sure you have Microsoft .NET 4.5 or higher



I'm sorry, it was a rushed post.
- I clicked on the link and it brought me to the moddb site.
- Clicked on the download and it appears in the bottom left hand corner of my internet window and downloads.
- I click on the download box in the bottom left hand corner of my window and nothing happens.
- I have the latest version of Microsoft .NET 4.5
- I'm not sure if its the .zip file I am downloading, Im just downloading the download provided.
- I don't have an option to go into the file (the downloaded file?) and unzip anything.

When I right click the download in my download list on Chrome. No matter which option I choose (ex "open with", "extract files", "extract here" t) it gives me an error prompt that reads:
"Windows cannot find C:\ProgramFiles\WinRAR\WinRAR.exe'. Make sure you typed the name correctly, and then try again."

Now, if I don't right click the download in my downloads menu, and just click on the WinRAR ZIP archive file, I get a message that reads:
"C:\Users\MyName\Downloads\WRD_Sandbox_Install_5.261340.zip
Application not found."


Should I change the destination of the download?

User avatar
TheMarraMan
Chief Warrant Officer
Posts: 511
Joined: Tue 3 Dec 2013 09:11
Location: IN USA
Contact:

Re: The W:RD Sandbox Mod (5.2)

Postby TheMarraMan » Tue 10 Jan 2017 03:13

Ok, I extracted the downloaded file to the wargame sandbox mod file/folder I have...and it appears to have worked. I went into that file and the automatic installer was there and I installed it....sorry about the confusion.

Pyro
Sergeant First-Class
Posts: 102
Joined: Mon 1 Sep 2014 23:56
Contact:

Re: The W:RD Sandbox Mod (5.2)

Postby Pyro » Sat 14 Jan 2017 15:25

W:AB Noob, I hope you don't mind - I went through your installer config file and found an error (at least this generates an error for me when I tried it on my own config files).

Line 296: <RestoreProfile targetPath="... should be
Line 296: <RestoreProfile sourcePath="...

The corresponding BackupProfile command should have targetPath, so your line 53 is correct.

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4523
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: The W:RD Sandbox Mod (5.2)

Postby The W:AB Noob » Sun 15 Jan 2017 03:00

Pyro wrote:W:AB Noob, I hope you don't mind - I went through your installer config file and found an error (at least this generates an error for me when I tried it on my own config files).

Line 296: <RestoreProfile targetPath="... should be
Line 296: <RestoreProfile sourcePath="...

The corresponding BackupProfile command should have targetPath, so your line 53 is correct.

Ah, that makes sense. Thanks, but IDK if I'll update the current patch one yet.
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.0 RELEASED! Click -> Image

GetInSon
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri 20 Jan 2017 00:31
Contact:

Re: The W:RD Sandbox Mod (5.2)

Postby GetInSon » Fri 20 Jan 2017 00:39

Noob, I seem to be getting crashes with the error "access violation" when trying to start on some maps.. It happens on 60% of maps, but some work normally. Is there any work around or fix?

The mod really is great fun though

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4523
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: The W:RD Sandbox Mod (5.2)

Postby The W:AB Noob » Fri 20 Jan 2017 19:17

Can you list some of the maps so I can try it out?

I got a report about Gjoll crashing and it seems to be the case on my computer too, but that problem seems to have been on Eugen's side. Thanks for the report.
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.0 RELEASED! Click -> Image

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4523
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: The W:RD Sandbox Mod (5.2) [NOW WITH DEDICATED SERVER]

Postby The W:AB Noob » Fri 20 Jan 2017 19:41

The Sandbox Mod now has a 10 vs 10 server!

This is only for meeting and getting games with other Sandbox players, the 10 vs 10 server will never actually start a game.
Instructions are on the first page of this thread. The password is "modders".
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.0 RELEASED! Click -> Image

vixus
Private First-Class
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue 22 Nov 2016 18:05
Contact:

Re: The W:RD Sandbox Mod (5.2) [NOW WITH DEDICATED SERVER]

Postby vixus » Fri 20 Jan 2017 22:26

@The W:AB Noob

What can i do with sandbox?
Can i change ranges and strength of units?
can i change zoomout?
can i rearange the zones on maps?

BR

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4523
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: The W:RD Sandbox Mod (5.2) [NOW WITH DEDICATED SERVER]

Postby The W:AB Noob » Sat 21 Jan 2017 05:02

vixus wrote:@The W:AB Noob

What can i do with sandbox?
Can i change ranges and strength of units?
can i change zoomout?
can i rearange the zones on maps?

BR

1. Well, all the things that are on the picture advertisements. It's also in the description and changelog. In it's most basic form, it lets you have a lot more units in each deck. Just give it a try, and if you don't like it, there's an uninstaller too.

2. No, since Sandbox is a pre-made mod. You can mod the game yourself though.

3. What do you mean? The Sandbox Mod does come with the option of including installation of a Camera mod, which lets you see much closer to the ground and units and look at all angles.

4. Same as answer 2 - except it's not possible at the moment, it can be soon if updated tools are released.

If you are interested in modding Wargame: Red Dragon, shoot me a Steam friend request @ The W:AB Noob. No experience needed.
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.0 RELEASED! Click -> Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests