Wargame: Ash and Shadows v2.04 test version released

User avatar
Spectre_nz
Sergeant Major of the Army
Posts: 357
Joined: Wed 7 Aug 2013 09:06
Contact:

Re: Wargame: Ash and Shadows

Postby Spectre_nz » Sat 11 Feb 2017 03:36

That's much more a lack of funds rather than a desire to keep T-80BV's in service. They certainly aren't building any new ones or developing new variants, just considering bringing their reserve stockpile up to a T-80U standard.

Also, I've realized there technically is an advanced T-80 variant in A&S already; the Black eagle. Apparently it was a T-80UM2, if you trust wikipedia.

revolverswitch
Specialist
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat 31 Dec 2016 09:04
Contact:

Re: Wargame: Ash and Shadows

Postby revolverswitch » Sat 11 Feb 2017 07:24

Spectre_nz wrote:I've already got plans to add the MCV for Japan.


music to my ears, now the Blue Dragons will have a decent fire support unit.

Spectre_nz wrote:The Oplot for the Soviets; no.
After the First Checen war, the Russian high command had a really unfavourable view of the T-80. They dropped it like a hot potatoe and modernized the T-72 in its place. That's how the T-90 came along.
Russia has no shortage of heavy tanks and I've added in a heavy T-72 Derivative and a T-90 derivative. Plus the T-14 Line. It doesn't make a lot of sense to add in anything to the T-80 line, and there's plenty of other heavy tanks already in the line up.


fair enough

Spectre_nz wrote:The T-64BM2 is already in there, which is a Ukrainian modernization (Russia dropped T-64's from active service but keeps a few thousand in reserve)


oh okay, I thought those T-64BM2s were newer upgrades.

revolverswitch
Specialist
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat 31 Dec 2016 09:04
Contact:

Re: Wargame: Ash and Shadows

Postby revolverswitch » Sat 11 Feb 2017 07:27

Spectre_nz wrote:; the Black eagle. Apparently it was a T-80UM2, if you trust wikipedia.


I think they were using the T-80 as a base to develop from. Who knows, it might have just ended up being the equivalent of the t-90ms for the t-80.

Warlordz
Private First-Class
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed 30 Nov 2016 03:33
Contact:

Re: Wargame: Ash and Shadows

Postby Warlordz » Tue 14 Feb 2017 00:21

I don't know if this was already brought up (quite a few pages for this post) but here's some issues I'm seeing:

- AI seem to be way less defensive when an air unit is detected. Instead of trying to deal with the threat, the AI wait until the jet jumps into point-blank(literally) range before pouncing on the doomed target.

- AI seem to stockpile jets they rarely ever use... ^

- ASRAAM Missiles(and possibly Opfor variant, K-74M2, but unsure) seem to misfire on a target IF the jet takes a sudden turn. I'm also unsure if this only happens vs helicopters, jets, or both. It's kinda random and can only really be tested vs real players (because AI pretty much make air to air combat impossible).

- Some Abrams variants have range advantages over every other tank. Don't know if this range buff is on purpose, but it's pretty cool. Would be great if many more tanks got range boosts to 2450 to enhance the capabilities of lightly-armored tanks such as Leopards and those glass cannon french tanks.

User avatar
Spectre_nz
Sergeant Major of the Army
Posts: 357
Joined: Wed 7 Aug 2013 09:06
Contact:

Re: Wargame: Ash and Shadows

Postby Spectre_nz » Tue 14 Feb 2017 02:10

No great fixes for AI. changes there are pretty hit or miss.

I made adjustments to the AASRAAM to try and widen its field of fire to get it to give it off-boresight functionality, but all this really accomplished was having them launch from bad angles.
I just won't add that in to v2.0 and avoid the whole problem.

Multiple vehicles will be getting +2275m range KE guns. I have plans.

revolverswitch
Specialist
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat 31 Dec 2016 09:04
Contact:

Re: Wargame: Ash and Shadows

Postby revolverswitch » Tue 14 Feb 2017 02:47

Spectre_nz wrote:Multiple vehicles will be getting +2275m range KE guns. I have plans.


T-14 Armata one of them? :D

Nolimit72
Private
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue 14 Feb 2017 04:08
Contact:

Ash and Shadows 2.0 out?

Postby Nolimit72 » Tue 14 Feb 2017 04:24

Hi, your mod is the best one i ever played with, but since last dlc and patchs the mod d'ont work correctly. Like some maps in escarmouche dont show previews. Some bad names like "Super Etandard" for a F16 and some others. So the big question is when should we be awaiting for this nice update? Tks anyway, it's realy good work

User avatar
Spectre_nz
Sergeant Major of the Army
Posts: 357
Joined: Wed 7 Aug 2013 09:06
Contact:

Re: Wargame: Ash and Shadows

Postby Spectre_nz » Tue 14 Feb 2017 21:05

T-14 Armata one of them?


Yeesh, no. Top tier tanks already have the best protection and the best firepower (Damage + ROF). I'm not giving them unmatched range too. There'd be no reason to take anything else.

since last dlc and patchs the mod d'ont work correctly. Like some maps in escarmouche dont show previews. Some bad names like "Super Etandard" for a F16 and some others.


The 1.x version has issues. Not much to do about that at the moment, it works, but has flaws. I'm focusing on 2.0

So the big question is when should we be awaiting for this nice update?


I'm hoping to have a playable test version out around mid-March. Getting every unit, balancing everything and naval will probably take until May-June.

Edit:
In other news; highlight of my week: Discovering that the Ukrainians have been working on a light weight, intermediate range man portable ATGM. http://www.military-today.com/missiles/korsar.htm (That the Polish military is also acquiring) Thanks Ukraine, you keep developing those incrementally improved and not OP munitions and I'll be a happy modder.

Sandstorm_Player
Private
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun 19 Feb 2017 11:43
Contact:

Re: Wargame: Ash and Shadows

Postby Sandstorm_Player » Sun 19 Feb 2017 11:46

Hi!
Um i downloaded that installer and when i installed the ash & shadows i dont see any changes ingame.... can someone give me link to download it ? pls

Sandstorm_Player
Private
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun 19 Feb 2017 11:43
Contact:

Re: Wargame: Ash and Shadows

Postby Sandstorm_Player » Sun 19 Feb 2017 12:34

Hey Guys why when i open game and go to armory i see F35 why it shows f16 skin ???? is there any patches that i should download ?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests