[KIND OF SOLVED] Cannot generate a mod.

User avatar
Darkmil
Brigadier
Posts: 3008
Joined: Mon 29 Oct 2012 15:17
Location: Lyon
Contact:

[KIND OF SOLVED] Cannot generate a mod.

Postby Darkmil » Sun 7 May 2017 02:07

I have this error :
Spoiler : :

Code: Select all

Title : Revision SVN: 430079117 - gitlab/steeldivision.mod | ASSERT
Message : ASSERTION FAILED
x:\Slayer\Engine\Code\Eugen\CPP\Core3D\DirectX11DeviceInstance.cpp (160)
refCount > 0 && refCount <= 2
(no message)

"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0 BaseThreadInitThunk
"" line 0 RtlUserThreadStart


Stacked debug info:

==================
==================
Nombre total d'erreurs ignorees : 0

when I launch the .bat to generate a mod (without actually modding anything in the ndfs)
Last edited by Darkmil on Thu 11 May 2017 12:34, edited 4 times in total.
Image

whiskeypinata
Private
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue 13 Nov 2012 17:37
Contact:

Re: Cannot generate a mod.

Postby whiskeypinata » Sun 7 May 2017 17:34

im having a similar issue when trying to generate
Spoiler : :
Title : Revision SVN: 430079117 - gitlab/steeldivision.mod | Quit game ?
Message : "CommonData:/System/Globals.ndf" not found in non-tolerant code!
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0 BaseThreadInitThunk
"" line 0 RtlUserThreadStart


Stacked debug info:

==================
==================
Nombre total d'erreurs ignorees : 0


Edit: Nevermind, i figured it out. I hadn't let the CreateNewMod.bat finish before i closed it, resulting in an incomplete mod.

UsRanger1998
Specialist
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon 8 May 2017 14:03
Contact:

Re: Cannot generate a mod.

Postby UsRanger1998 » Mon 8 May 2017 14:06

i cant create a mod ceep getting the same error code.?

User avatar
Darkmil
Brigadier
Posts: 3008
Joined: Mon 29 Oct 2012 15:17
Location: Lyon
Contact:

Re: [NOT SOLVED] Cannot generate a mod.

Postby Darkmil » Tue 9 May 2017 11:35

Can we get any official answer ? This renders the tool totally inoperable.
Image

Hulor
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon 10 Apr 2017 15:25
Contact:

Re: [NOT SOLVED] Cannot generate a mod.

Postby Hulor » Tue 9 May 2017 13:04

Hi,

We need more informations to be sure about the issue here, is your graphic card an AMD? Does Raptr is running during your generation? If so you may be able to avoid this assert by turning off Raptr. Otherwise, this assert should be ignorable.

User avatar
Darkmil
Brigadier
Posts: 3008
Joined: Mon 29 Oct 2012 15:17
Location: Lyon
Contact:

Re: [NOT SOLVED] Cannot generate a mod.

Postby Darkmil » Tue 9 May 2017 17:37

Hulor wrote:Hi,

We need more informations to be sure about the issue here, is your graphic card an AMD? Does Raptr is running during your generation? If so you may be able to avoid this assert by turning off Raptr. Otherwise, this assert should be ignorable.

I am using a GP62 6QF Leopard Pro MSI Laptop equipped with a GT960M NVIDIA graphics card.

EDIT : Up to date driver. And I already tried to disable the NVIDIA GPU to have only the intel one and vice versa. Same result.
Image

artaban51
Specialist
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon 24 Apr 2017 13:38
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [NOT SOLVED] Cannot generate a mod.

Postby artaban51 » Thu 11 May 2017 06:14

Hi,

Save on another area your mod repertory if exists.

Then create another repertory hier with the name : C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Steel Division\Mods\MonMod

Copy all files from the directory "ModData" to your mod repertory (MonMod in my example).

Change, save all files you need then, run "GenerateMod.bat", "UpdateMod.bat" and "UploadMod.bat" i did that and all works.

hope i help.

EDIT :

I remember how i did it :

Go hier : C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Steel Division\Mods

Find the "CreateNewMod.bat" file and edit it => Rename this file in "CreateNewMod.txt"

Open the file with "bloc note" : you will read this :

@echo off
Utils\Python\python.exe Utils\Scripts\CreateNewMod.py %1

Instead of "%1" write the name of your mod in exemple :

@echo off
Utils\Python\python.exe Utils\Scripts\CreateNewMod.py TestMod

Save file and rename it as "CreateNewMod.bat"

Launch file and it is done!

Dont forget to launch after make modifications these files :

"GenerateMod.bat" and "UploadMod.bat".

Explications about these files, always run "GenerateMod.bat" after all modifications and sometimes lauch "UploadMod.bat".

I hope i help.
Le temps est venu d'ouvrir vos yeux, regardez, observez, écoutez, comprenez, entendez, réfléchissez, pensez, cogitez, changez et agissez!

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4531
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: [KIND OF SOLVED] Cannot generate a mod.

Postby The W:AB Noob » Thu 25 May 2017 13:53

I have the same error and I tried doing the steps above which did not work. Any advice?
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.0 RELEASED! Click -> Image

Hulor
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon 10 Apr 2017 15:25
Contact:

Re: [KIND OF SOLVED] Cannot generate a mod.

Postby Hulor » Fri 26 May 2017 10:02

Hi,

Did you get the same error as Darkmil or as whiskeypinata?
Those are 2 differents errors, whiskeypinata's one is due to missing file, you can try to recreate a new mod.
If it's more like the Darkmil's one, well it's completely ignorable, then if you have an AMD graphic card make sure Raptr isn't running when you're generating.

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4531
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: [KIND OF SOLVED] Cannot generate a mod.

Postby The W:AB Noob » Sat 27 May 2017 07:47

This is my error:

Code: Select all

Title : Revision SVN: 300080629 - gitlab/steeldivision | ASSERT
Message : ASSERTION FAILED
y:\Slayer\Engine\Code\Eugen\CPP\EugCore\Sources\Assertion.cpp (407)
false
File : y:\Slayer\Engine\Code\Eugen\CPP\NDF\Sources\ParseNodes.cpp @ 219
Test : false
Crash Infos :
Namespace opened twice : EProjectileType.
Was previously opened at @file:CommonData:/Gameplay/Constantes/Enumerations/ProjectileType.ndf@(2:17)

"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0 __C_specific_handler
"" line 0 __FrameUnwindFilter
"" line 0 RtlRestoreContext
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0
"" line 0 BaseThreadInitThunk
"" line 0 RtlUserThreadStart


Stacked debug info:

==================
==================
Nombre total d'erreurs ignorees : 0
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.0 RELEASED! Click -> Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests