Being shafted

Brutoni
Colonel

Being shafted

Postby Brutoni » Wed 27 Mar 2013 19:57

As a heads up I would like to point out I understand the application of strategy and tactics... In quite some depth. I do it for a living in a theatre that is every bit as unforgiving as any land conflict. I'm no stranger to the differences between Infantry/Support/Armour/Recon/air assets (time spent on recon is time seldom wasted as a certain individual once told me!)

Despite this I am being absolutely destroyed online. Up to 40 matches now and only 2 wins. I simply seem unable to either mount a credible offensive that doesn't seem to be rebuffed despite my best efforts. Or in the defense I just end up being bombed to oblivion. I realise I am playing people who are probably more familiar to the game than myself and that a game like this often has a steep learning curve however NEVER have I felt so entirely outmatched. I feel like everything I do is countered.. perfectly. Opponents are using the exact same strategies as myself at times with the only difference that I feel like my units bounce off EVERYTHING.

SO, having got my drip out of the way (you will have to excuse me dripping more than a leaky tap on this occasion) can I have some tips from players?

1) Are there units that are just terrible?

2) What units do not perform in the same way you would expect them to in real life (potential a real danger for myself)

3) Is NATO really that bad? I played 4 games as PACT and won 2... 1 using the starter deck lol. Seems "quantity has a quality all of its own applies heavily in this game!

4) As NATO what should my deck setup look like, what is a good balance of slots between the different options (ie how much infantry, how much tanks, how much in logs etcetc