Page 1 of 1

Windows media 9 codec error (HELP)

Posted: Tue 9 Sep 2014 11:14
by steven70257
Hi, whenever I try to load airland or European I get the error, download windows media codec 9 or later. Ive download so many codecs now and im still getting this error! Does anyone know how to solve this??

Re: Windows media 9 codec error (HELP)

Posted: Thu 11 Sep 2014 01:37
by Shifu
Uhm, short question: do you have Windows Media Player? If not, download it ..

Re: Windows media 9 codec error (HELP)

Posted: Sun 21 Dec 2014 17:13
by steven70257
Hey, kinda forgot about this post. So I have just tried this game again and still get this bloody codec 9 error. And to answer your question, yes I do have windows media player and today (21/12/14) had an update for it, media player codec pack 4.3.5 but still no luck. Still really wanna play this game.

Re: Windows media 9 codec error (HELP)

Posted: Tue 23 Dec 2014 03:39
by Shifu
Is Wargame the only game you have problems with (excluding WEE)? Can you please post your DxDiag?

Re: Windows media 9 codec error (HELP)

Posted: Wed 4 Feb 2015 17:55
by frezoo2
i also have the same problem please help

Re: Windows media 9 codec error (HELP)

Posted: Thu 5 Feb 2015 01:10
by Shifu
Do you have Windows Media Player? Are all Windows updates properly installed?

Re: Windows media 9 codec error (HELP)

Posted: Fri 28 Jul 2017 13:33
by HannahCozy
The best way to fix WMP can't play videos and dvd or if you want to install codec pack, you can try its recommendation.
http://www.videoconverterfactory.com/ti ... g-dvd.html