Wargame Airland Battle Replay Manager - Available for all

SikkeSakke
Chief Warrant Officer
Posts: 590
Joined: Fri 2 Mar 2012 13:01
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Wargame Airland Battle Replay Manager - Available for al

Postby SikkeSakke » Wed 21 Aug 2013 18:25

Wow! Freaking nice! Great work!

User avatar
Count
Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 2141
Joined: Mon 13 Feb 2012 08:40

Re: Wargame Airland Battle Replay Manager - Available for al

Postby Count » Wed 21 Aug 2013 19:38

Ian1979 wrote:
Count wrote:Too bad it playing replays incorrectly.
If i play my replay from game it works fine, units repat all actions as intended.
If i play my replay from replay manager half of units don't do anything etc.


Ok , I'll make more tests on replays, but i've not noticed those issues before.

Can you send me 1 or 2 replays on which this problem occurs?

http://alb-replays.info/#/browse/?view=524 for example

User avatar
Roghnar!
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu 23 Feb 2012 19:08
Location: Bayonne
Contact:

Re: Wargame Airland Battle Replay Manager - Available for al

Postby Roghnar! » Wed 21 Aug 2013 23:00

Count wrote:
Ian1979 wrote:
Count wrote:Too bad it playing replays incorrectly.
If i play my replay from game it works fine, units repat all actions as intended.
If i play my replay from replay manager half of units don't do anything etc.


Ok , I'll make more tests on replays, but i've not noticed those issues before.

Can you send me 1 or 2 replays on which this problem occurs?

http://alb-replays.info/#/browse/?view=524 for example


Thanks !
Image

User avatar
Roghnar!
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu 23 Feb 2012 19:08
Location: Bayonne
Contact:

Re: Wargame Airland Battle Replay Manager - Available for al

Postby Roghnar! » Wed 21 Aug 2013 23:01

unknown14725 wrote:Image

I get this the very instant I try to start it.

EDIT: apparently it cannot handle more than maybe 70-80 replays before it crashes upon launch


A team member has the same problem, I investigate
Image

User avatar
Jeslee
Sergeant First-Class
Posts: 139
Joined: Sat 27 Oct 2012 01:40
Contact:

Re: Wargame Airland Battle Replay Manager - Available for al

Postby Jeslee » Thu 22 Aug 2013 21:13

Count wrote:Too bad it playing replays incorrectly.
If i play my replay from game it works fine, units repat all actions as intended.
If i play my replay from replay manager half of units don't do anything etc.


Just one question, could you tell us if you are using WAB in Beta Conquest V2 or not ?
Indeed, there could be a link if it was the case.
Let us know your advice.

User avatar
Count
Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 2141
Joined: Mon 13 Feb 2012 08:40

Re: Wargame Airland Battle Replay Manager - Available for al

Postby Count » Thu 22 Aug 2013 21:17

Jeslee wrote:
Count wrote:Too bad it playing replays incorrectly.
If i play my replay from game it works fine, units repat all actions as intended.
If i play my replay from replay manager half of units don't do anything etc.


Just one question, could you tell us if you are using WAB in Beta Conquest V2 or not ?
Indeed, there could be a link if it was the case.
Let us know your advice.

Not used beta conquest, it was unavailable at that time. Probabbly not all game mode played correctly?

User avatar
Jeslee
Sergeant First-Class
Posts: 139
Joined: Sat 27 Oct 2012 01:40
Contact:

Re: Wargame Airland Battle Replay Manager - Available for al

Postby Jeslee » Thu 22 Aug 2013 22:29

Thanks for the update.
We don't really know what is the problem as we don't do anything on the replay.
We just call the program and ask him to play the replay, that's all.
As Roghnar develop the soft without the official support of Eugen, I think that there are great chances that this kind of issue will happen again.
Sorry for not being more efficient, we'll let you know if we've got any update from our side.
But we confirm that by our side, we also encountrer the same issue on some replays (and not on others ??).

User avatar
Roghnar!
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu 23 Feb 2012 19:08
Location: Bayonne
Contact:

Re: Wargame Airland Battle Replay Manager - Available for al

Postby Roghnar! » Tue 27 Aug 2013 13:34

The start bug (occured on few gamer's configs) seems to be fixed.

You can download the soft with the same url (in first post).

about playing replays, we continues to search probable causes.
Image

User avatar
[DAY]Topspin2005
General
Posts: 5122
Joined: Thu 30 Jun 2011 15:13
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Wargame Airland Battle Replay Manager - Available for al

Postby [DAY]Topspin2005 » Tue 27 Aug 2013 15:36

Haven't checked it yet but great idea! So i make this topic sticky ;-)

User avatar
Jeslee
Sergeant First-Class
Posts: 139
Joined: Sat 27 Oct 2012 01:40
Contact:

Re: Wargame Airland Battle Replay Manager - Available for al

Postby Jeslee » Tue 27 Aug 2013 15:58

[DAY]Topspin2005 wrote:Haven't checked it yet but great idea! So i make this topic sticky ;-)


At least !!! :mrgreen:
Thanks Top Spin !

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest