Tech Support Quick Reference - READ BEFORE POSTING

User avatar
OpusTheFowl
General
Posts: 6660
Joined: Sun 26 Feb 2012 19:52
Location: White Rock, Canada
Contact:

Tech Support Quick Reference - READ BEFORE POSTING

Postby OpusTheFowl » Tue 4 Jun 2013 17:11

Link to this post: http://forums.eugensystems.com/viewtopic.php?p=236099#p236099


Before posting, what should I check and do?
Make sure your graphic and sound drivers are up to date. In your first post, include your DxDiag report and the content of the Option.ini (make use of spoiler tags to avoid overlengthy posts). Also, always verify your game's cache. After having received advice, please provide feedback which steps solved your problem and which didn't.

I didn't receive any advice so far
If you haven't received any help for 72 hours, please push/bump your topic. Note though, the oldest topic is usually dealt with first, so bumping your topic without reason won't fix your problem faster at all, rather it will achieve the opposite. Also, take into account that official tech support isn't working on weekends.

__________

I can't upload files (dumps, dxdiag, option.ini whatsoever): Yes, the forum doesn't allow it, unfortunately. In case of a dxdiag or option.ini, save it as text file and copy & paste the content into your post. Else, either zip it and upload it or use a third-party hoster.

What are AirLand Battle's minimum system requirements? HERE

How do I force an update from Steam?
Restart Steam.

Where is my DxDiag?
To start the DirectX Diagnostic Tool, click Start, click Run, type dxdiag in the Open box, and then click OK. Click Save All Information and then paste here with spoiler tags. - More detailed.

My computer isn't using my nVidia graphics card but rather the onboard Intel one. How do I switch that? HERE

When I leave the game, WAB crashes. HERE

I already have a European Escalation account. Do I need to create a new account for Airland battle?
With the link option, you can link your WEE account to WAB account - so you don't have to create a new profile for WAB, but you'll be able to use your profile for WEE and WAB (Shifu)

My video card is DirectX11 compatible but I only have DirectX9? HERE

How to verify Steam's game cache: HERE

What to do if you get a "profile is corrupt" message: HERE

Where is my Option.ini? HERE

Corrupt installation: Go here


_____
Link to this post: http://forums.eugensystems.com/viewtopic.php?p=236099#p236099

User avatar
OpusTheFowl
General
Posts: 6660
Joined: Sun 26 Feb 2012 19:52
Location: White Rock, Canada
Contact:

Re: Tech Support Quick Reference

Postby OpusTheFowl » Tue 4 Jun 2013 17:14

Airland Battle Minimum Requirements

OS:WINDOWS XP SP3/WINDOWS VISTA SP2/WINDOWS 7/WINDOWS 8
Processor:AMD/INTEL DUAL-CORE 2.5 GHZ
Memory:2048 MB RAM
Graphics:256 MB 100% DIRECTX 9 AND SHADERS 3.0 COMPATIBLE ATI RADEON X1800 GTO/NVIDIA GEFORCE 7600 GT/INTEL HD 3000 OR HIGHER
DirectX®:9.0
Hard Drive:15 GB HD space
Sound:DIRECTX 9 COMPATIBLE
Other Requirements:Broadband Internet connection
Additional:INTERNET CONNECTION REQUIRED FOR ACTIVATION AND ONLINE GAMING

User avatar
OpusTheFowl
General
Posts: 6660
Joined: Sun 26 Feb 2012 19:52
Location: White Rock, Canada
Contact:

Re: Tech Support Quick Reference

Postby OpusTheFowl » Tue 4 Jun 2013 17:28

1. Right click on the background of the Windows Desktop and click NVIDIA Control Panel.
2. Click Manage 3D settings under 3D Settings in 'Select a Task...'.
3. Click Program Settings tab under 'I would like to use the following 3D settings:'.
4. Click the Add button under '1. Select a program to customize:'.
5. Open the folder Wargame Airland Battle.
6. By default the game is installed in the Local Disk (C:), Program Files or Program Files (x86), Steam, SteamApps and Common.
7. Select the application wargame2.exe and click the Open button.
8. Select 'High-performance NVIDIA processor' under '2. Select the preferred graphics processor for this program:'.
9. Click the Apply button then close the NVIDIA Control Panel window and run the game.

(FocusTechSupport)

User avatar
OpusTheFowl
General
Posts: 6660
Joined: Sun 26 Feb 2012 19:52
Location: White Rock, Canada
Contact:

Re: Tech Support Quick Reference

Postby OpusTheFowl » Tue 4 Jun 2013 17:31

Please configure the game in order to run it in administrator mode:

1. Open the Local Disk (C:) then the folder Program Files or Program Files (x86).
2. Open the folder Steam then the folder Steamapps.
3. Open the folder Common then the folder Wargame Airland Battle.
4. Right click on the application wargame2.exe and click Properties.
5. Click the tab Compatibility and check 'Run this program as an administrator' under Privilege Level.
6. Click the button OK and run the game.

(FocusTechSupport)

User avatar
OpusTheFowl
General
Posts: 6660
Joined: Sun 26 Feb 2012 19:52
Location: White Rock, Canada
Contact:

Re: Tech Support Quick Reference

Postby OpusTheFowl » Tue 4 Jun 2013 17:39

Make wargame2.exe file compatible with windows 7, if u using SP 1 of it, it should be there!

Go to (your Steam disk):\( or Steam Games)\SteamApps\common\Wargame Airland Battle there should be EXE extension file there, go to properties by RMB on file then go to compatibility tab and set compatibility with Windows 7.

(Chosen One)

Also this quote from EugenSupport

Check if you're not running the game in XP compatibility version, sometime windows switch it to this mode for an unknown reason.

You can find the .exe of the game in C:\Steam\SteamApps\common\Wargame Airland Battle directory bu default.

Right clic on wargame2.exe / properties / Compatibility and uncheck compatibility mode with windiws XP it it is enabled.

User avatar
OpusTheFowl
General
Posts: 6660
Joined: Sun 26 Feb 2012 19:52
Location: White Rock, Canada
Contact:

Re: Tech Support Quick Reference

Postby OpusTheFowl » Fri 7 Jun 2013 16:41

How to Verify Steam's Cache

1. Go to your Steam library and find Airland Battle
2. Right click on it and select Properties
3. Open the Local Files tab
4. Click "Verify Integrity of Game Cache"

It will do some checking and may take a few minutes. When it's done you should see a message stating "All files successfully validated". If you see anything other than that, then you have an issue.
If a file is missing, it should be downloaded automatically. If it doesn't, choose another download region and retry. See here.

Respective steam support topic: https://support.steampowered.com/kb_article.php?ref=2037-QEUH-3335

User avatar
OpusTheFowl
General
Posts: 6660
Joined: Sun 26 Feb 2012 19:52
Location: White Rock, Canada
Contact:

Re: Tech Support Quick Reference

Postby OpusTheFowl » Fri 7 Jun 2013 16:47

Profile corrupt fix

- Choose Exit.
- Wait 5 seconds until Steam ends synchronizing your files (Wargame should now be in "blank" in your Steam library).
- Restart the game.

(Eugen)

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4080
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Location: :noitacoL
Contact:

Re: Tech Support Quick Reference

Postby Shifu » Tue 19 Nov 2013 13:46

Where is my Option.ini?

Note: For Wargame Red Dragon replace WarGame2 with WarGame3.

Windows: The file can be found here: C:\users\<your_username>\Saved Games\EugenSystems\WarGame2
Open it with a text editor.

Linux: ~/.config/EugenSystems/WarGame2/saves - Make sure that this file exists and has the correct permissions (600). (Kvothe)

Mac: ~/users/<your_username>/Library/Application Support/EugenSystems/WarGame2/SavedGames (Romiros)



_____
Link to this post: http://forums.eugensystems.com/viewtopic.php?p=374216#p374216

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4080
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Location: :noitacoL
Contact:

Re: Tech Support Quick Reference

Postby Shifu » Tue 19 Nov 2013 13:58

Where is my DxDiag?

WINDOWS XP
1. Click Start then Run or press Windows and R keys.
2. Type DXDIAG in the Run window and press Enter key.

WINDOWS VISTA/WINDOWS 7
1. Click Windows Start button or press Windows and R keys.
2. Type DXDIAG in the Search bar (bottom left) or in Run window and press Enter key.

WINDOWS 8
1. Open the Charms Bar (shortcut Windows + C keys) and click Search.
2. Click Apps and enter the command DXDIAG then click DXDIAG under Results.

(FocusTechSupport)

A diagnosis will be executed then. After it's done, hit "save all information" and save the dxdiag as text file. Open the text file and copy & paste everything to your forum post. Ensure, that you'll use a spoiler tag to avoid an overlengthy post.


_____
Link to this post: http://forums.eugensystems.com/viewtopic.php?p=374225#p374225

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4080
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Location: :noitacoL
Contact:

Re: Tech Support Quick Reference - READ BEFORE POSTING

Postby Shifu » Wed 5 Feb 2014 21:47

How to change download region
Please choose another download server:

1. Run Steam.
2. Click Steam (upper left) then Settings.
3. Click Downloads.
4. Choose another location near your country/town under Download Region.
5. Click the button OK and restart Steam.
6. Right click Wargame: Airland Battle under Library and click Properties.
7. Click the tab Local Files then click the button Verify Integrity of Game Cache.
8. Once done, run the game.

If the problem is not fixed, please retry with another download region.
(FocusTechSupport)

_____
Link to this post: http://forums.eugensystems.com/viewtopic.php?p=436682#p436682

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests