Work Stories

F-22
Lieutenant

Work Stories

Postby F-22 » Sat 1 Nov 2014 09:39

Lets hear em gents, don't care if you're a busboy or a CEO, I want to hear your negative and positive work stories.

The ones that make you lose your faith in humanity completely or regain it.

My story is simply a reoccurring one: We close at 10, and 1 night out of the week there's always "that guy"

"that guy" is the person who comes in 10-5 minutes before a restaurant closes, then proceeds to have a sit down meal so the workers cannot put up the seats or do other essential closing matters.

another505
More than 10 000 messages. Soldier you are the leader of all armies!

Re: Work Stories

Postby another505 » Sat 1 Nov 2014 10:00

I worked as a waiter in a middle-high class restaurant in the business sector of macau for this summer
got to say, it really made me a bit sexist

i could say there are at least 10 incidents of women trying to make a scene for something arbitrary , like their pasta took 17minute to make when the average is 15min
Or being a bitch that i poured the water a bit off and spill a bit on the ground because the mouth of pot is damaged
or can't handle that the person next to them had their food faster by a bit even though they ordered earlier
or because we didn't act like saints when they were paying the bill when we are busy serving like 20 ppl and there are 2 of us and start a huge argument

but completely 0 for man, in fact, they try to tell their girlfriend/wife to quiet down or say sorry to us

perhaps is just the women in macau, but seriously, seriously. I almost felt like strangling them to the ground for a few times and shove a knife into her throat afterwards, or between...
Of Salt

Iris
Brigadier

Postby Iris » Sat 1 Nov 2014 10:51