Pact units in loading sreens.

User avatar
Kraxis
Major-General
Posts: 3909
Joined: Wed 10 Jul 2013 11:56
Contact:

Re: Pact units in loading sreens.

Postby Kraxis » Mon 4 Nov 2013 03:54

Mobius wrote:
Kraxis wrote:Really? I have only noticed the F-16.

That's because the loading screen always follow the same order. First the F-16, then a Warrior, and then a Puma. The fact that you only see the F-16 means that you load fast enough to not see the other ones.

That's why I want randomized loading screens.

Wow... that's... yeah.
But as you can guess, the couple of seconds I see the screen means I don't see it enough to be bothered by a lack of variety. But if it will please the crowd, then sure.
[EUG]MadMat wrote:MadMat says so many things ... :twisted:

User avatar
QShadow
Second-Lieutenant
Posts: 760
Joined: Sun 10 Jul 2011 11:22
Location: Austria, Vienna
Contact:

Re: Pact units in loading sreens.

Postby QShadow » Mon 4 Nov 2013 04:34

Tac Error wrote:I'd also like to see some Cold War-era quotations on the loading screen RUSE-style.


+1 on that and some PACT screens.

It always bothered me that it were so very few screenshots and on top of that only NATO stuff. It defenetly needs a Mi-24 and some quotes like in RUSE would also add some immersion.
Especially since RUSE had a few quotes I actually didnt know.
Image

Bryan
General
Posts: 5993
Joined: Mon 7 Jan 2013 07:16
Contact:

Re: Pact units in loading sreens.

Postby Bryan » Mon 4 Nov 2013 07:42

For a moment I thought people got so bored they decided to argue about loading screens....

User avatar
chema1994
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4557
Joined: Tue 13 Dec 2011 13:05
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Pact units in loading sreens.

Postby chema1994 » Mon 4 Nov 2013 10:34

The map preview sounds even nicer, with some ingame tips and/or quotes.

User avatar
REDDQ
General
Posts: 6906
Joined: Thu 12 Apr 2012 03:13
Location: przy stole.
Contact:

Re: Pact units in loading sreens.

Postby REDDQ » Mon 4 Nov 2013 11:34

+1, very important idea :)


Would be nice to have an option to change the whole menu setting for "red" one :lol:

Spoiler : :
Image

User avatar
Miskyavine
Chief Warrant Officer
Posts: 671
Joined: Sat 18 Feb 2012 09:03
Contact:

Re: Pact units in loading sreens.

Postby Miskyavine » Mon 4 Nov 2013 11:47

NATO LOAD SCREENS OP PLEASE NERF
I wonder what Red Dragons load screens will be like i would like an option tho NATO or PACT that would be nice.
How i feel when reading the OFF TOPIC section of the forums http://imgur.com/gallery/t9IXqDs
Image

Random
Captain
Posts: 1509
Joined: Thu 31 Jan 2013 19:05
Contact:

Re: Pact units in loading sreens.

Postby Random » Mon 4 Nov 2013 22:53

Guggy wrote:Seconded on the quotes. A huge array to choose from due to such a long timeframe. Could even work in some of the lesser known ones.


+1

AGTMADCAT
Corporal
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu 16 Feb 2012 23:10
Contact:

Re: Pact units in loading sreens.

Postby AGTMADCAT » Tue 5 Nov 2013 01:57

+1 to quotes, PACT units would be nice too.

But the best idea I've seen in this thread is the map preview. It'd probably be the toughest to work in, but it'd be great to have some actual useful information to stare at for those 10-20 seconds (depending on how many browser tabs I have open! :D)

User avatar
TredBear
Sergeant First-Class
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri 17 May 2013 02:21
Location: United States of Derp
Contact:

Re: Pact units in loading sreens.

Postby TredBear » Tue 5 Nov 2013 05:57

Yes please! I think it's only fair, but what can I do? I do not make the game, so I can't make the change.
Image Image
Spoiler : :
Image

User avatar
CommieKiller757
Warrant Officer
Posts: 447
Joined: Sun 19 Aug 2012 02:13
Location: United States of America
Contact:

Re: Pact units in loading sreens.

Postby CommieKiller757 » Tue 5 Nov 2013 06:15

Maybe quotes from these forums? :lol:
Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests