why does the m1a1 have an autoloader?

User avatar
Hitman[Irean]
First Sergeant
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu 10 Oct 2013 03:57

why does the m1a1 have an autoloader?

Postby Hitman[Irean] » Sat 9 Aug 2014 05:18

IRL the M1A1 does not have autoloader that i know of. So why does it have one? Do to training of the crew? I would love to know.
"Hitler was a punk"
~Stalin

User avatar
saber2243
Chief Warrant Officer
Posts: 657
Joined: Sun 25 Mar 2012 14:51
Contact:

Re: why does the m1a1 have an autoloader?

Postby saber2243 » Sat 9 Aug 2014 05:22

What makes you think it has one?
Peace through Superior Firepower
Image

Forimar
Captain
Posts: 1522
Joined: Mon 6 May 2013 01:27
Contact:

Re: why does the m1a1 have an autoloader?

Postby Forimar » Sat 9 Aug 2014 05:31

American patriotism gives loaders machinelike efficency in the face of the communist threat 8-)

User avatar
DoubleDown
Chief Warrant Officer
Posts: 622
Joined: Mon 6 May 2013 21:14
Location: Eastern US
Contact:

Re: why does the m1a1 have an autoloader?

Postby DoubleDown » Sat 9 Aug 2014 05:46

US:
M8 AGS
MBT-70


From the autoloaded vehicles list. Note the lack of Abramses.
Image

User avatar
Mako
General
Posts: 7352
Joined: Sun 5 May 2013 20:00
Location: Cascadia
Contact:

Re: why does the m1a1 have an autoloader?

Postby Mako » Sat 9 Aug 2014 05:54

Same reason the T-80U has manual loaders.
If there's two kinds of players, those that like challenges and those that want a fair game, pubstomps should make everyone happy.

User avatar
Hitman[Irean]
First Sergeant
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu 10 Oct 2013 03:57

Re: why does the m1a1 have an autoloader?

Postby Hitman[Irean] » Sat 9 Aug 2014 06:19

saber2243 wrote:What makes you think it has one?

Idk why but it seems to imo
"Hitler was a punk"
~Stalin

User avatar
Graphic
More than 10 000 messages. Soldier you are the leader of all armies!
Posts: 10588
Joined: Mon 30 Apr 2012 10:18
Location: Battle Born
Contact:

Re: why does the m1a1 have an autoloader?

Postby Graphic » Sat 9 Aug 2014 06:53

While in real life the expertly trained personnel operating the Abrams do so with machine-like efficiency, it unfortunately does not have an autoloader in Red Dragon.
k

User avatar
Darth-Lampshade
Captain
Posts: 1680
Joined: Thu 10 May 2012 20:12
Location: CT, USA
Contact:

Re: why does the m1a1 have an autoloader?

Postby Darth-Lampshade » Sat 9 Aug 2014 08:53

How do I unlock this secret M1A1 variant?
When in doubt blame UGBEAR.

User avatar
Fade2Gray
General
Posts: 8659
Joined: Wed 1 May 2013 23:30
Location: IED proof in Iraq
Contact:

Re: why does the m1a1 have an autoloader?

Postby Fade2Gray » Sat 9 Aug 2014 08:55

Darth-Lampshade wrote:How do I unlock this secret M1A1 variant?


It is a $5 DLC you gotta get.
Image
Image
Think you have what it takes to enlist into the military? You sure about that?

User avatar
D-M
Posts: 8794
Joined: Sat 23 Jul 2011 11:10
Contact:

Re: why does the m1a1 have an autoloader?

Postby D-M » Sat 9 Aug 2014 09:23

Darth-Lampshade wrote:How do I unlock this secret M1A1 variant?


It's called M1A2. 8-)
Image

Return to “Wargame : Red Dragon”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests