Page 3 of 22

Re: Wargame's maps: Thüringer Wald

Posted: Sat 16 Jan 2016 15:14
by Elder Forest
I thought they were going to re-do Copenhagen, so is this map in addition to the new Copenhagen or in place of it?

Re: Wargame's maps: Thüringer Wald

Posted: Sat 16 Jan 2016 15:19
by orcbuster
Elder Forest wrote:I thought they were going to re-do Copenhagen, so is this map in addition to the new Copenhagen or in place of it?


Depends if we get a new map pack after this one I suppose. I want Copenhagen, but understand if the devs don't want to go throught he hassle of making it considering the performance issues it's predecessor caused.

Re: Wargame's maps: Thüringer Wald

Posted: Sat 16 Jan 2016 18:22
by Fade2Gray
orcbuster wrote:
Elder Forest wrote:I thought they were going to re-do Copenhagen, so is this map in addition to the new Copenhagen or in place of it?


Depends if we get a new map pack after this one I suppose. I want Copenhagen, but understand if the devs don't want to go throught he hassle of making it considering the performance issues it's predecessor caused.


How many people had issues with it?

Re: Wargame's maps: Thüringer Wald

Posted: Sat 16 Jan 2016 18:27
by orcbuster
Enough to make it a massive outlier. I always had problems on it in MP and I can run everything else in this game series with no performance dips.

Re: Wargame's maps: Thüringer Wald

Posted: Sat 16 Jan 2016 19:18
by Mike
orcbuster wrote:Enough to make it a massive outlier. I always had problems on it in MP and I can run everything else in this game series with no performance dips.


Yeah, I could run 10v10s all day long but anytime it became a cluster on Copenhagen, my computer took a dip.

Re: Wargame's maps: Thüringer Wald

Posted: Sat 16 Jan 2016 19:27
by orcbuster
Mike wrote:
orcbuster wrote:Enough to make it a massive outlier. I always had problems on it in MP and I can run everything else in this game series with no performance dips.


Yeah, I could run 10v10s all day long but anytime it became a cluster on Copenhagen, my computer took a dip.


Suspect it had something to do with the number of buildings on it.

Re: Wargame's maps: Thüringer Wald

Posted: Sat 16 Jan 2016 20:29
by Fade2Gray
orcbuster wrote:Enough to make it a massive outlier. I always had problems on it in MP and I can run everything else in this game series with no performance dips.


Damn. O_o

I always kept my PC upgraded fairly well so I guess I never noticed it.

Re: Wargame's maps: Thüringer Wald

Posted: Sat 16 Jan 2016 22:11
by Mike
orcbuster wrote:
Mike wrote:
orcbuster wrote:Enough to make it a massive outlier. I always had problems on it in MP and I can run everything else in this game series with no performance dips.


Yeah, I could run 10v10s all day long but anytime it became a cluster on Copenhagen, my computer took a dip.


Suspect it had something to do with the number of buildings on it.


I think FLX said the updated engine in RD fixed that problem though.

Re: Wargame's maps: Thüringer Wald

Posted: Sun 17 Jan 2016 01:07
by orcbuster
Fade2Gray wrote:
orcbuster wrote:Enough to make it a massive outlier. I always had problems on it in MP and I can run everything else in this game series with no performance dips.


Damn. O_o

I always kept my PC upgraded fairly well so I guess I never noticed it.


Strange thing is that it worked fine in SP

Re: Wargame's maps: Thüringer Wald

Posted: Sun 17 Jan 2016 03:02
by Tiera
Lagenhagen, the home of napalm and MG3-armed reservist spam. Always remember it's the reason we'll never see Dual Field in RD.