Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

User avatar
Mako
General
Posts: 7352
Joined: Sun 5 May 2013 20:00
Location: Cascadia
Contact:

Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

Postby Mako » Sun 22 May 2016 06:24

It has the availability of a unit that costs half again as much, why?

It's a 60 pt unit, 4 per card is too low.
If there's two kinds of players, those that like challenges and those that want a fair game, pubstomps should make everyone happy.

User avatar
chykka
Brigadier
Posts: 3387
Joined: Wed 28 Nov 2012 14:55
Location: Canada, Alberta
Contact:

Re: Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

Postby chykka » Sun 22 May 2016 06:53

What Kind of Deck? 4 is pretty good. I remember Chaparral in ALB at vetted you only got Two and they were like 35 points.

But compared to the other radar sams like Buk. 4 does seem low.
Image

User avatar
Mako
General
Posts: 7352
Joined: Sun 5 May 2013 20:00
Location: Cascadia
Contact:

Re: Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

Postby Mako » Sun 22 May 2016 06:55

Osa, Ihawk and Buk have 6 and are more expensive :(
If there's two kinds of players, those that like challenges and those that want a fair game, pubstomps should make everyone happy.

User avatar
chykka
Brigadier
Posts: 3387
Joined: Wed 28 Nov 2012 14:55
Location: Canada, Alberta
Contact:

Re: Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

Postby chykka » Sun 22 May 2016 08:24

No Euro for Germany, at Least the Coalition has the Rafael. But I know you get 4 Adats and Roland 3 isn't quite on par with that is it.
Image

User avatar
CornProducts
Colonel
Posts: 2959
Joined: Mon 7 Apr 2014 06:48
Contact:

Re: Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

Postby CornProducts » Sun 22 May 2016 08:37

I notice this when I play WGer. Needs to go up.
Image

User avatar
chykka
Brigadier
Posts: 3387
Joined: Wed 28 Nov 2012 14:55
Location: Canada, Alberta
Contact:

Re: Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

Postby chykka » Sun 22 May 2016 08:47

Especially to protect the Jagers now,
Image

User avatar
Bougnas
Major-General
Posts: 3699
Joined: Sat 26 Apr 2014 18:24
Contact:

Re: Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

Postby Bougnas » Sun 22 May 2016 09:44

6 avail for M48A3 and Roland 3?
Image

User avatar
Markenzwieback
Captain
Posts: 1708
Joined: Tue 27 Oct 2015 17:06
Contact:

Re: Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

Postby Markenzwieback » Sun 22 May 2016 10:51

Bougnas wrote:6 avail for M48A3 and Roland 3?

Yes please. This should have happened a long time ago.
Image

Pleb Squasher
Sergeant Major of the Army
Posts: 383
Joined: Tue 4 Nov 2014 06:35
Contact:

Re: Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

Postby Pleb Squasher » Sun 22 May 2016 11:21

Mako wrote:It has the availability of a unit that costs half again as much, why?

It's a 60 pt unit, 4 per card is too low.


Because the Roland 3 is really good, especially at 65 points.

urogard
Brigadier
Posts: 3062
Joined: Sun 4 May 2014 13:31
Contact:

Re: Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

Postby urogard » Sun 22 May 2016 11:35

Markenzwieback wrote:
Bougnas wrote:6 avail for M48A3 and Roland 3?

Yes please. This should have happened a long time ago.

The entire chap line needs to go up by +2
Crotale has avail of 6 and it's a hell of a lot better in other aspects also (mobility, survival) than the M48A3 which is only 4

With rolands it gets trickier
Roland 3 definitely deserves +1 availability, not sure if +2
OSA AKM (6) vs roland 3 (4) have the same ranges but roland has 65% accuracy, osa has only 55% (osa has more mobility but roland has armor so let's say they're even)
Roland can only shoot 2 missiles before reloading but when you shoot at planes, you don't really need more anyway

Roland 2 (6) is the same story vs OSA-AK (8), 65% acc vs 50% acc, +1 is most definitely warranted, +2 maybe not so much

Roland 1 is already at 8 availability, compared to that Strela-10M has worse stats, availability of 6 and costs more despite roland having a 2.8 km range on helos unlike strela (2 shots before reload vs 4 shots before reload is more of an issue but I think that should affect price, roland is already cheaper, but should not make availability lower for the strela)

So seriously, on what grounds does crotale with 3.3km deserve the same availability as strela-10m
Either crotale needs to receive -1, or strela-10M +2

Return to “Wargame : Red Dragon”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 59 guests