Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

urogard
Brigadier
Posts: 3062
Joined: Sun 4 May 2014 13:31
Contact:

Re: Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

Postby urogard » Sun 22 May 2016 13:57

FoxZz wrote:Moreover, the reload time of the Roland ingame is too long, I thinkit should be shortened by several seconds (taking into account that the game time goes faster than the real time). Look how fast the system reloads IRL :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5iRJtCZ3ERo#t=2m20s

Daumn, that was a sweet reload mechanism

Looking at that it definitely deserves a reload speed bump to 6-8 seconds

User avatar
Razzmann
General
Posts: 7497
Joined: Fri 7 Mar 2014 15:29
Location: The land of flowing beer and Sauerkraut.
Contact:

Re: Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

Postby Razzmann » Sun 22 May 2016 14:00

Damn that looks cool as fuck.

User avatar
Sweedish_Gunner
Brigadier
Posts: 3105
Joined: Thu 25 Apr 2013 20:23
Contact:

Re: Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

Postby Sweedish_Gunner » Sun 22 May 2016 14:59

I'm more worried about the part where he said Chap's to 10HE...
Image

User avatar
Bougnas
Major-General
Posts: 3699
Joined: Sat 26 Apr 2014 18:24
Contact:

Re: Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

Postby Bougnas » Sun 22 May 2016 14:59

Roland reload buff pls. :D
Image

User avatar
FoxZz
Chief Warrant Officer
Posts: 614
Joined: Thu 27 Mar 2014 19:16
Contact:

Re: Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

Postby FoxZz » Sun 22 May 2016 15:03

Sweedish_Gunner wrote:I'm more worried about the part where he said Chap's to 10HE...


I meant 10 HP obviously

Random
Captain
Posts: 1509
Joined: Thu 31 Jan 2013 19:05
Contact:

Re: Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

Postby Random » Sun 22 May 2016 15:06

Pleb Squasher wrote:
Because the Roland 3 is really good, especially at 65 points.


This.

BTW 60pts for 1 toparmor ( french) and 65 for 2 toparmor (german)

Also there are 2 cards for each nation.

User avatar
FoxZz
Chief Warrant Officer
Posts: 614
Joined: Thu 27 Mar 2014 19:16
Contact:

Re: Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

Postby FoxZz » Sun 22 May 2016 15:11

Random wrote:
Pleb Squasher wrote:
Because the Roland 3 is really good, especially at 65 points.


This.

BTW 60pts for 1 toparmor ( french) and 65 for 2 toparmor (german)

Also there are 2 cards for each nation.


Nobody takes 2 cards of Roland in a deck ...

Roland 3 is good indeed, but it has its shortcomings, aka 2 missiles ready to fire only.

It's not fair that it gets the availability of systems like Buk and Tor while it's far from their capabilities.

Giving it 5 base availability is fair.

fiese_moep
Warrant Officer
Posts: 435
Joined: Wed 14 Mar 2012 20:37
Contact:

Re: Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

Postby fiese_moep » Sun 22 May 2016 15:18

A fair deal would be to buff germany aa and nerv thier infantry... then we have one charakterless faktion more.

Random
Captain
Posts: 1509
Joined: Thu 31 Jan 2013 19:05
Contact:

Re: Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

Postby Random » Sun 22 May 2016 15:28

FoxZz wrote:
1.Nobody takes 2 cards of Roland in a deck ...

2.Roland 3 is good indeed, but it has its shortcomings, aka 2 missiles ready to fire only.

3.It's not fair that it gets the availability of systems like Buk and Tor while it's far from their capabilities.

4.Giving it 5 base availability is fair.


1. Actually I have done that before.

2. true

3. "fair" is an entirely irrelevant term. you have to demonstrate why it would be unbalanced to make an argument, and unbalanced towards bluefor units, since red and blue units do not need to balanced with each other.

4. Again "fair" is meaningless and irrelevant.

If we talk about balance you first have to make an argument why it should be done.

User avatar
Markenzwieback
Captain
Posts: 1708
Joined: Tue 27 Oct 2015 17:06
Contact:

Re: Why is the Roland 3 still 4 per card?

Postby Markenzwieback » Sun 22 May 2016 15:35

Random wrote:If we talk about balance you first have to make an argument why it should be done.

Markenzwieback wrote:On the OSA-AKM vs. Roland 3 comparison: Mobility, amphibious capabilities and missile firing speed vs. accuracy, armor and missile quantity is a fair trade-off in my opinion. So an increase to OSA levels would be alright for the Roland 3s in my opinion. Also, HE power is not to forget. The OSA can one-shot planes and (most) NATO helicopters, while the Roland is always needing two hits on a plane and struggles against Hinds quite a bit.

FoxZz wrote:It's not fair that it gets the availability of systems like Buk and Tor while it's far from their capabilities.

Enough?
Image

Return to “Wargame : Red Dragon”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 40 guests