How to push/advance as the US

sondawg18401
Private

How to push/advance as the US

Postby sondawg18401 » Sun 2 Apr 2017 10:58

Hi guys, it's my first time posting here so please go easy on me :D
I want some tips on advancing, specifically as the US because I am having a difficult time taking enemy positions. Please, any tips would be fine as I want to listen to different perspectives as well.
Remember, anything would be fine :D
Thanks guys

HrcAk47
Colonel

Re: How to push/advance as the US

Postby HrcAk47 » Sun 2 Apr 2017 12:45

Pretty much like anyone else.

Arty, smoke (have a card of mortars), infantry (preferentially Marines or Deltas), fire support (CEV, PIVADS), reinforcements (some nice tank, Light Riflemen 90...).
The SEAD never bothered me anyway.

SMB Yugoslavia Retexture Mod, now released, v.1.0

homerfcb
Lieutenant

Postby homerfcb » Sun 2 Apr 2017 13:59

LPVTA1s plus Marines ist imo the best thing US has to offer in inf departement. I also like LAV-Ms, but that's maybe just because I like wheeled stuff.
You have a serious lack of AP, so you have to use your mortars a lot to get around enemy armor and push with Longbows and M1A2s in the right moment.
The big nerf whiners thread, much controversal stuff, some suggestions and some more stuff, also with a big Patriot range explanation Just klick me, or go here viewtopic.php?f=155&t=48184

sondawg18401
Private

Postby sondawg18401 » Sun 2 Apr 2017 14:08

INF wise I have
1 card of Delta in humvees
1 card of Rifleman' 90 in M113
2 cards of Smaw in humvees and LTVPs
1 card of Rifleman' 90 in M2A2

I do not mind AT because 2 cards of SMAWs lol.

So ?
Your guys opinions ?

HrcAk47
Colonel

Postby HrcAk47 » Sun 2 Apr 2017 16:48

Hope the Riflemen are in M113A3, since that transport is a fucking steal (it has 3FAV and SAV for 5 pts).

Drop one card of SMAWs and get Marines 90.
The SEAD never bothered me anyway.

SMB Yugoslavia Retexture Mod, now released, v.1.0

RoadkillRodger
Lieutenant