Release: Wargame modding suite | v0.8.0 Pre-Release

Moderators: Eugen Team, Focus Team

User avatar
icehawk308
Major
Posts: 1893
Joined: Mon 16 Apr 2012 20:32
Location: Cloud covered peaks of Toronto
Contact:

Re: Release: Wargame modding suite | v0.7.0 Pre-Release

Postby icehawk308 » Sat 15 Mar 2014 22:04

Vasto wrote:
enohka wrote:Is there anything else you guys are missing?


I guess that adding new content files would be quite useful.

This would be nice in case of adding new units so they could use their own textures files for example, without a need of overwriting an existing ones.

That would require a functionality allowing to add a new tgv files and ndfbin files (or at least new ones basing on an existing ones in case of latter).


new textures +1

naizarak
Captain
Posts: 1626
Joined: Tue 25 Dec 2012 12:53
Contact:

Re: Release: Wargame modding suite | v0.7.0 Pre-Release

Postby naizarak » Sun 16 Mar 2014 10:47

have you guys looked into audio files? the header structure seems pretty basic - the first 4 bytes are always the same

01 00 02 02

from the files i've analyzed, the next block is always either
00 01 56 22
or
00 01 AC 44

the next 3 blocks are a mystery to me

following those, you get a list of offsets and a sequence of 5(or more depending on file size) 00 00 00 00 blocks, which i guess separate the header from the data

header aside, i can't figure out what base audio format they're using

User avatar
enohka
Second-Lieutenant
Posts: 928
Joined: Sun 21 Oct 2012 04:25
Location: HEAP
Contact:

Re: Release: Wargame modding suite | v0.7.0 Pre-Release

Postby enohka » Sun 16 Mar 2014 16:12

naizarak wrote:have you guys looked into audio files? the header structure seems pretty basic - the first 4 bytes are always the same

01 00 02 02

from the files i've analyzed, the next block is always either
00 01 56 22
or
00 01 AC 44

the next 3 blocks are a mystery to me

following those, you get a list of offsets and a sequence of 5(or more depending on file size) 00 00 00 00 blocks, which i guess separate the header from the data

header aside, i can't figure out what base audio format they're using


AC 44 is 44100 ans big endian int16. That makes sense.

User avatar
enohka
Second-Lieutenant
Posts: 928
Joined: Sun 21 Oct 2012 04:25
Location: HEAP
Contact:

Re: Release: Wargame modding suite | v0.7.0 Pre-Release

Postby enohka » Sun 16 Mar 2014 21:09

For people creating new units from scrach: I drafted a new release which includes a feature to search for all references of an instance.

Download via OP.

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4568
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: Release: Wargame modding suite | v0.7.0 Pre-Release

Postby The W:AB Noob » Mon 17 Mar 2014 00:31

enohka wrote:For people creating new units from scrach: I drafted a new release which includes a feature to search for all references of an instance.

Download via OP.

hm... I'm not too sure what that means, but it sounds very useful.
Thanks!
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.4.3 Click -> Image

User avatar
icehawk308
Major
Posts: 1893
Joined: Mon 16 Apr 2012 20:32
Location: Cloud covered peaks of Toronto
Contact:

Re: Release: Wargame modding suite | v0.7.2 Pre-Release

Postby icehawk308 » Mon 17 Mar 2014 05:34

Just so im up to date here, whats the current status on modding/adding new weapon types. For example using a AS37 Matrel model for an updated ARM called ARMAT :?:

User avatar
jonas165
Brigadier
Posts: 3109
Joined: Sun 13 Oct 2013 06:01
Contact:

Re: Release: Wargame modding suite | v0.7.0 Pre-Release

Postby jonas165 » Mon 17 Mar 2014 07:16

enohka wrote:For people creating new units from scrach: I drafted a new release which includes a feature to search for all references of an instance.

Download via OP.


That sounds very nice! I will check it out when I get my game back running.

icehawk308 wrote:Just so im up to date here, whats the current status on modding/adding new weapon types. For example using a AS37 Matrel model for an updated ARM called ARMAT :?:


From my knowledge, this should be possible. When the model and skin are existing, there should be no problem. I don´t know how far plane loatouts are editable though, but I managed to make a new tank gun.

enohka wrote:Is there anything else you guys are missing?


Like others said, a method to copy instances would be awsome, and a way to implement new skin files. This would make creating new units much easier.
Image
Alpha release. Click signature for more

User avatar
captain biggles
Warrant Officer
Posts: 433
Joined: Sun 15 Sep 2013 14:23
Location: Sea Base 005 Planet Neptune
Contact:

Re: Release: Wargame modding suite | v0.7.2 Pre-Release

Postby captain biggles » Tue 18 Mar 2014 01:08

One thing that would save the monotony of making new units is A. Being able to copy a whole unit instance (modules and all) and being able to change the unit name in the Unit instance ( if it's even possible)

But anyway, keep up the great work!
Britain doesn't need better SEAD - it has the Challenger 2 for that.
Spoiler : :
Image
Image
Special thanks to kiheerSEDMAN for the sigs.

User avatar
Vasto
Second-Lieutenant
Posts: 898
Joined: Sat 1 Jun 2013 19:26
Contact:

Re: Release: Wargame modding suite | v0.7.2 Pre-Release

Postby Vasto » Tue 18 Mar 2014 01:48

Would making a "pc\textureproxy\pack\..." path ppk files from the ZZ_1.dat browsable require a lot of work? It looks like they have different headers than most of ppks...

I'm looking for a place where the ultra low textures, which are used as placeholders while switching between lods, are stored. Can't find anything matching in the .dat files and runining out of ideas (or I'm missing something). I hope they are not stored as some kind of embedded resources in exe, though I guess that would be weird...
Image

User avatar
jubedy
Command Sergeant Major
Posts: 333
Joined: Wed 27 Mar 2013 04:23
Location: Location Location
Contact:

Re: Release: Wargame modding suite | v0.7.2 Pre-Release

Postby jubedy » Tue 18 Mar 2014 02:48

How do we unlock maps to make them usable with any number of people? i don't want to have to recreate my whole mod on a new NDF_win.dat with the map unlocker, so i was wondering if anyone could point me to the file so i can change it manually.
Image
Spoiler : :
Image

Return to “Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest