No fullscreen option only W. Fullscreen

provector
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue 16 Dec 2014 01:56
Contact:

No fullscreen option only W. Fullscreen

Postby provector » Mon 5 Oct 2015 22:53

As mentioned in the subject: I hooked up a TV to my pc, and since then wargame doesn't show me the Fullscreen option, only W. Fullscreen. I tried many fixes, including changing the Option.ini Windowed mode to 1 but it keeps switching after initial intros to W. Fullscreen. I tried unplugging the monitor, running only on one many variations etc. etc. and the problem persists, which concludes in SIGNIFICANT performance loss (at least on my system). Is it a bug? Anything development team could fix? Or is there any solution? I'm a developer and power user myself so any "complicated" solution or workaround would be welcome.

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4098
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Location: :noitacoL
Contact:

Re: No fullscreen option only W. Fullscreen

Postby Shifu » Tue 6 Oct 2015 21:27

I suggest to mail to eugsupport@eugen.fr
I'm currently running short on time. Hence, it takes some time until I respond. In urgent cases, consider contacting another mod.
Forum rules | A Forum's guide. | Tech Support Posting instructions & Tech FAQ

provector
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue 16 Dec 2014 01:56
Contact:

Re: No fullscreen option only W. Fullscreen

Postby provector » Thu 8 Oct 2015 22:17

Thanks,

I just did, will post any reply soon.

provector
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue 16 Dec 2014 01:56
Contact:

Re: No fullscreen option only W. Fullscreen

Postby provector » Tue 28 Mar 2017 16:10

Hi, years after I run into the same problem, and forgot to post the solution :) (Eugen did get back to me):

SOLUTION:

Disable touch pheripherals if you have any :).

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron