Modding Questions Thread

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4568
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: Modding Questions Thread

Postby The W:AB Noob » Mon 11 Apr 2016 23:27

Units automatically don't fire at supply units (and FOB's IIRC), but it is a setting in W:RD.
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.4.3 Click -> Image

User avatar
Sireyn
Command Sergeant Major
Posts: 331
Joined: Sat 5 Jan 2013 06:57
Contact:

Re: Modding Questions Thread

Postby Sireyn » Wed 13 Apr 2016 08:53

The W:AB Noob wrote:Units automatically don't fire at supply units (and FOB's IIRC), but it is a setting in W:RD.


I'm looking for an alternative way to cause certain units to be auto fired upon and others not. I'm creating combat units that can carry supply so I require automatic fire on enemy supplies to be on.

If there is something in the modding suite that defines that game option I'd be interested if someone happens to know where it's located, otherwise I need something preventing units from identifying the FOB or other unit as a target.

User avatar
SpeisCheese
Captain
Posts: 1709
Joined: Thu 3 Apr 2014 18:18
Location: Somewhere in space...
Contact:

Re: Modding Questions Thread

Postby SpeisCheese » Wed 13 Apr 2016 18:17

Sorry to ask this, but is there any way to update my v639 mod to the new one(v12575)? I realized that some values(like the Appearance model of the Leopard 1A5 changed. So this means that I will have to update the hard way?

User avatar
Narcissistic Black
Major
Posts: 1892
Joined: Tue 14 Jan 2014 01:58
Contact:

Re: Modding Questions Thread

Postby Narcissistic Black » Wed 13 Apr 2016 18:51

SpeisCheese wrote:Sorry to ask this, but is there any way to update my v639 mod to the new one(v12575)? I realized that some values(like the Appearance model of the Leopard 1A5 changed. So this means that I will have to update the hard way?


viewtopic.php?f=187&t=55681#p879317

Same concept applies. No need to worry
The First Narcissist
Image
Click signature to see Modification, Alpha Released. Try now.

User avatar
SpeisCheese
Captain
Posts: 1709
Joined: Thu 3 Apr 2014 18:18
Location: Somewhere in space...
Contact:

Re: Modding Questions Thread

Postby SpeisCheese » Wed 13 Apr 2016 19:29

Narcissistic Black wrote:
SpeisCheese wrote:Sorry to ask this, but is there any way to update my v639 mod to the new one(v12575)? I realized that some values(like the Appearance model of the Leopard 1A5 changed. So this means that I will have to update the hard way?


viewtopic.php?f=187&t=55681#p879317

Same concept applies. No need to worry

I'll try this later. Now that I have begun updating it manually, I will keep doing it. At least it is a safer way, even if it is much more work.

User avatar
Narcissistic Black
Major
Posts: 1892
Joined: Tue 14 Jan 2014 01:58
Contact:

Re: Modding Questions Thread

Postby Narcissistic Black » Wed 13 Apr 2016 22:08

SpeisCheese wrote:
Narcissistic Black wrote:
SpeisCheese wrote:Sorry to ask this, but is there any way to update my v639 mod to the new one(v12575)? I realized that some values(like the Appearance model of the Leopard 1A5 changed. So this means that I will have to update the hard way?


viewtopic.php?f=187&t=55681#p879317

Same concept applies. No need to worry

I'll try this later. Now that I have begun updating it manually, I will keep doing it. At least it is a safer way, even if it is much more work.


Always make backups just in case.


EDIT: I've updated this way like 7 times without issue and i believe noob has don't it about as many times.
The First Narcissist
Image
Click signature to see Modification, Alpha Released. Try now.

User avatar
SpeisCheese
Captain
Posts: 1709
Joined: Thu 3 Apr 2014 18:18
Location: Somewhere in space...
Contact:

Re: Modding Questions Thread

Postby SpeisCheese » Thu 14 Apr 2016 15:12

Narcissistic Black wrote:Always make backups just in case.


EDIT: I've updated this way like 7 times without issue and i believe noob has don't it about as many times.

I will do it next time, for sure ;)

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4568
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: Modding Questions Thread

Postby The W:AB Noob » Thu 14 Apr 2016 22:44

Sireyn wrote:
The W:AB Noob wrote:Units automatically don't fire at supply units (and FOB's IIRC), but it is a setting in W:RD.


I'm looking for an alternative way to cause certain units to be auto fired upon and others not. I'm creating combat units that can carry supply so I require automatic fire on enemy supplies to be on.

If there is something in the modding suite that defines that game option I'd be interested if someone happens to know where it's located, otherwise I need something preventing units from identifying the FOB or other unit as a target.

I have wondered about this too. I'm almost thinking that it is the supply module itself, but I do not know for sure.
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.4.3 Click -> Image

User avatar
Narcissistic Black
Major
Posts: 1892
Joined: Tue 14 Jan 2014 01:58
Contact:

Re: Modding Questions Thread

Postby Narcissistic Black » Fri 15 Apr 2016 19:39

SpeisCheese wrote:
Narcissistic Black wrote:Always make backups just in case.


EDIT: I've updated this way like 7 times without issue and i believe noob has don't it about as many times.

I will do it next time, for sure ;)


New Patch Today :D
The First Narcissist
Image
Click signature to see Modification, Alpha Released. Try now.

User avatar
SpeisCheese
Captain
Posts: 1709
Joined: Thu 3 Apr 2014 18:18
Location: Somewhere in space...
Contact:

Re: Modding Questions Thread

Postby SpeisCheese » Fri 15 Apr 2016 19:48

Narcissistic Black wrote:
SpeisCheese wrote:
Narcissistic Black wrote:Always make backups just in case.


EDIT: I've updated this way like 7 times without issue and i believe noob has don't it about as many times.

I will do it next time, for sure ;)


New Patch Today :D

Come on Eugen. You make more pacthes for Wargame now than AoA...

Return to “Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests