Page 5 of 166

Re: Modding Questions Thread

Posted: Tue 8 Apr 2014 18:46
by Randomletters
AtheistDane wrote:How do you change the amount of supplies in a FOB?

Inside everything.ndfbin, ID 118 TModernWarfareSupplyDescriptor, Instance 39140 controls FOB supply. The individual FOBs are mixed into TUniteAuSolDescriptor.

Re: Modding Questions Thread

Posted: Tue 8 Apr 2014 20:52
by Boland11
Hi i'm having a bit of trouble putting US Marines into LAV 25's i can get them into them in the armoury but when using them in game i get a CTD.

What i've done -

Path : Everything.ndfbin>tuniteausoldiscriptor>9514>modules>
I've added a string map: transporter 83 : 10942 (false) - tmoduleselector (i just copied what was in the LVTP for the marines)

Path : everything.ndfbin>tuniteausoldiscriptor>10070>modules>transportable>transportlistavailableforspawn>
i've added object reference 81 9514 (true) tuniteausoldiscriptor

so i think i've added the lav 25 as a transporter in the first part and linked it to the marines in the second, From reading earlier the w:ab noob said that you have to add a load and unload button (which probably is why its crashing) how do you add these buttons?

if anyone can point me in the right direction that would be great. cheers.

Re: Modding Questions Thread

Posted: Wed 9 Apr 2014 16:32
by The W:AB Noob
Boland11 wrote:Hi i'm having a bit of trouble putting US Marines into LAV 25's i can get them into them in the armoury but when using them in game i get a CTD.

What i've done -

Path : Everything.ndfbin>tuniteausoldiscriptor>9514>modules>
I've added a string map: transporter 83 : 10942 (false) - tmoduleselector (i just copied what was in the LVTP for the marines)

Path : everything.ndfbin>tuniteausoldiscriptor>10070>modules>transportable>transportlistavailableforspawn>
i've added object reference 81 9514 (true) tuniteausoldiscriptor

so i think i've added the lav 25 as a transporter in the first part and linked it to the marines in the second, From reading earlier the w:ab noob said that you have to add a load and unload button (which probably is why its crashing) how do you add these buttons?

if anyone can point me in the right direction that would be great. cheers.


Wow, people are quoting me now!
If you matched it up with the old LAV-25 that was in W:Ab, then you shouldn't have to add the buttons. My question is what LAV exactly did you put it in? Was it the mortar carrier or the scout? Make sure that it is the APC by going to modules and seeing that there is a "trasporter" section.
2nd, if it is the APC, make sure that it is shown in-game by the show in menu in TUnite. If both of those are right but it still crashes, tell me.

Re: Modding Questions Thread

Posted: Fri 11 Apr 2014 20:20
by Boland11
Hi sorry i was away for the last couple of days, i just rechecked there, it's the LAV-25 FSV (TUNITE number updated with the last patch to 9526) I had to add the transporter module.
i took a screenie to show that i have added it as a transport in the deck menu.


But again the minute i set it down on a map it crashes on me.

I have a feeling that maybe you can't change a previously non apc to a apc.

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=248029660

Re: Modding Questions Thread

Posted: Sat 12 Apr 2014 17:42
by The W:AB Noob
People have made non-apc's to apc's.

I did not know that the LAV was not capable of transport anymore.
So when adding modules to a unit, you probably want to take the basis of an already made unit. Use a unit that is an apc, goes on land (and maybe water), and has a gun. (pretty much any apc)
Make sure that your transporter module in similar to another apc (maybe take it another apc's) or to be extra safe, refer back to the W:AB lav-25
We want to do the same for buttons.

So go here: modules>CompanyUnit;>Object References>CompanyDescriptor>Modules>Double click WargameOrderable
Now switch that object reference to another land apc with a gun

Then you should get load/unload, fire position, attack, and move fast buttons for your apc.

Re: Modding Questions Thread

Posted: Sat 12 Apr 2014 23:51
by Boland11
Thanks dude got it working, i was missing the last part haven't played a full game yet with them but it normally crashed straight away so, so far so good.

Re: Modding Questions Thread

Posted: Sun 13 Apr 2014 02:57
by The W:AB Noob
Great! Ask me if anything else pops up.

Re: Modding Questions Thread

Posted: Sun 13 Apr 2014 09:48
by RaduM
Not really a question, more like a useful advice :

Don't set unit costs to 0 (zero). The game will crash.

( This message was brought to you by almost 2 weekend's worth of wasted effort until I figured out the above :) )

Re: Modding Questions Thread

Posted: Mon 14 Apr 2014 04:36
by The W:AB Noob
RaduM wrote:Not really a question, more like a useful advice :

Don't set unit costs to 0 (zero). The game will crash.

( This message was brought to you by almost 2 weekend's worth of wasted effort until I figured out the above :) )


really? it worked in W:AB...
BTW, what units are you setting to 0...

Re: Modding Questions Thread

Posted: Mon 14 Apr 2014 08:50
by RaduM
The W:AB Noob wrote:
RaduM wrote:Not really a question, more like a useful advice :

Don't set unit costs to 0 (zero). The game will crash.

( This message was brought to you by almost 2 weekend's worth of wasted effort until I figured out the above :) )


really? it worked in W:AB...
BTW, what units are you setting to 0...


Indeed, W:AB had no such issues. It took me by surprise as well.

As for what units I intended to set to 0 cost (now will cost 1 :) ) ... all of them. It's for my mod, and it's an ambitious one, geared on representing military engagements. The First Prototype is halfway done and with luck I will release it today, or worst case, tomorrow. Call it my way of celebrating the coming release of the game. ;)