The W:AB Noob's modding factory!

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4538
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: The W:AB Noob's modding factory!

Postby The W:AB Noob » Fri 11 Apr 2014 01:33

fatfluffycat wrote:
The W:AB Noob wrote:
fatfluffycat wrote:I want to change the FOB supplies now too., but....

"Inside everything.ndfbin, ID 118 TModernWarfareSupplyDescriptor, Instance 39140 controls FOB supply. The individual FOBs are mixed into TUniteAuSolDescriptor."

wat
Could you say it step by step?


If you are free right now, I can maybe squeeze in a quick help session on Steam. Friend me at lin3077.

EDIT, I didn't see your signature yet. Yes, the Doe family has lost a very many sons :lol: . (I know how to make it a different family...)


I'm kind of busy now, its just I have no idea where "everything.ndfbin, ID 118 TModernWarfareSupplyDescriptor" is at.


Well if you don't know that, you probably need to learn how modding even works in W:AB/RD. We can schedule a tutorial if you want, but for now, you might want to read this: viewtopic.php?f=161&t=37135.
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.4.2, the Final and Ultimate Patch Click -> Image

dustpuppy
Private
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu 10 Apr 2014 13:05
Contact:

Re: The W:AB Noob's modding factory!

Postby dustpuppy » Fri 11 Apr 2014 10:01

The W:AB Noob wrote:So, some news.
dustpuppy wrote:I'd like to mod the FOB to have a lot more supplies for me and my friends skirmishes. Can anyone tell me where to change this?

It has been answered a couple of times already. I depends what game you are modding.
W:RD: viewtopic.php?f=187&t=42266&p=525191#p525191
W:AB: viewtopic.php?f=161&t=34714&p=404224#p404224
W:EE: viewtopic.php?f=161&t=41560&p=500052#p500041

Or, I could mod it for you...


Thanks. Searched for it in the forums, but I just found the entry for W:AB, not Red dragon. Got it now, thank you for your help!

Leo Tante
Private
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat 14 Jun 2014 14:17
Contact:

Re: The W:AB Noob's modding factory!

Postby Leo Tante » Sat 14 Jun 2014 14:41

Hi.
I have a question:
How to change the availability of a unit?
I know how to change the date of "the beginning of its production," but how to make it available to this date?
For example, MiG-15/17 (F-2/F-5) North Korea with napalm bombs. In vanilla it comes with a year of production in 1988. Accordingly, if it is available to create a "deck from 1986."
But if I want to Korean MiG-15 with napalm was available, for example, since 1955, I change the value of "ProductionYear" for 1955, but when you create a "deck until 1980" my modified MiG-15 is not available. He is still available only in "decks since 1986."
What else do I need to change to work correctly?

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4538
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: The W:AB Noob's modding factory!

Postby The W:AB Noob » Sat 21 Jun 2014 15:02

Leo Tante wrote:Hi.
I have a question:
How to change the availability of a unit?
I know how to change the date of "the beginning of its production," but how to make it available to this date?
For example, MiG-15/17 (F-2/F-5) North Korea with napalm bombs. In vanilla it comes with a year of production in 1988. Accordingly, if it is available to create a "deck from 1986."
But if I want to Korean MiG-15 with napalm was available, for example, since 1955, I change the value of "ProductionYear" for 1955, but when you create a "deck until 1980" my modified MiG-15 is not available. He is still available only in "decks since 1986."
What else do I need to change to work correctly?

I think somewhere in the deck settings, you have to manually list the unit id's in each year deck
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.4.2, the Final and Ultimate Patch Click -> Image

pancakeofdooms
Specialist
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri 11 Jul 2014 03:21
Contact:

Re: The W:AB Noob's modding factory!

Postby pancakeofdooms » Sun 13 Jul 2014 10:23

I made another post I want to change forest ratting to heavy cover, and add new cover types but im not sure how to do this my self

I made another thread about this here viewtopic.php?f=187&t=46791

User avatar
FregFlogger
Warrant Officer
Posts: 435
Joined: Wed 5 Mar 2014 01:11
Contact:

Re: The W:AB Noob's modding factory!

Postby FregFlogger » Mon 21 Jul 2014 11:42

Hello, i wonder if it is possible to re-role LAV-25 FSV as a transport options for Marines & Marines '90.
Maybe even leaving the LAV25 FSV in the vehicle section too, so that there will be 2 versions, one with troops and one without.
Thanks.
Image

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4538
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: The W:AB Noob's modding factory!

Postby The W:AB Noob » Mon 21 Jul 2014 14:57

FregFlogger wrote:Hello, i wonder if it is possible to re-role LAV-25 FSV as a transport options for Marines & Marines '90.
Maybe even leaving the LAV25 FSV in the vehicle section too, so that there will be 2 versions, one with troops and one without.
Thanks.

Do you want me to do this for you or teach you how to do this?
(BTW, the exact same question was asked much earlier in the W:RD Modding Questions thread.
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.4.2, the Final and Ultimate Patch Click -> Image

User avatar
FregFlogger
Warrant Officer
Posts: 435
Joined: Wed 5 Mar 2014 01:11
Contact:

Re: The W:AB Noob's modding factory!

Postby FregFlogger » Mon 21 Jul 2014 15:52

I was asking you if you can do that.
Shouldn't be a long work for someone who knows where to edit.
Image

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4538
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: The W:AB Noob's modding factory!

Postby The W:AB Noob » Mon 21 Jul 2014 16:46

Two things -
One, this is for patch 366, might never be updated
Two, creating a unit or replacing every single stat of a unit is a bit hard. Can I just make the LAV a transport and not have a original version? (There is also a recon version in-game)
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.4.2, the Final and Ultimate Patch Click -> Image

User avatar
FregFlogger
Warrant Officer
Posts: 435
Joined: Wed 5 Mar 2014 01:11
Contact:

Re: The W:AB Noob's modding factory!

Postby FregFlogger » Mon 21 Jul 2014 19:13

The W:AB Noob wrote:Two things -
One, this is for patch 366, might never be updated
Two, creating a unit or replacing every single stat of a unit is a bit hard. Can I just make the LAV a transport and not have a original version? (There is also a recon version in-game)

No problem, do as you say, please, i am not expert in these matters and i didn't know creating a double unit was something complex.
Just make the FSV a transport.

Also, is there something i need to make a backup, if i need to reverts things back for MP ?
Image

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest