COMThing's Skins v14

shomu1
Major-General
Posts: 3972
Joined: Mon 29 Apr 2013 08:18
Contact:

Re: COMThing's Skins

Postby shomu1 » Mon 5 May 2014 08:21

Shouldn't there be a tail code on the AH-1W?
Image

IT IS FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

User avatar
COMThing
Sergeant Major of the Army
Posts: 390
Joined: Sat 7 Apr 2012 11:54
Location: NZ
Contact:

Re: COMThing's Skins

Postby COMThing » Mon 5 May 2014 08:27

shomu1 wrote:Shouldn't there be a tail code on the AH-1W?


The Super Cobra I based it off didn't have any writing at all on the tail, but I might add it anyway since I tend to mix things a bit. So long as they look similar to real world paint schemes I'm happy with them

shomu1
Major-General
Posts: 3972
Joined: Mon 29 Apr 2013 08:18
Contact:

Re: COMThing's Skins

Postby shomu1 » Mon 5 May 2014 16:48

COMThing wrote:
shomu1 wrote:Shouldn't there be a tail code on the AH-1W?


The Super Cobra I based it off didn't have any writing at all on the tail, but I might add it anyway since I tend to mix things a bit. So long as they look similar to real world paint schemes I'm happy with them


Ah, okay. I was just curious.
Image

IT IS FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

User avatar
JBravo
Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 2419
Joined: Thu 17 May 2012 16:07
Location: Plymouth Rock
Contact:

Re: COMThing's Skins

Postby JBravo » Mon 5 May 2014 18:41

That Apache looks great!
Image

User avatar
COMThing
Sergeant Major of the Army
Posts: 390
Joined: Sat 7 Apr 2012 11:54
Location: NZ
Contact:

Re: COMThing's Skins

Postby COMThing » Tue 6 May 2014 00:27

Added AH-64A/D screens. I will release them as an incremental update along with the F-4S and AH-1W and will also update the full skin pack

User avatar
JBravo
Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 2419
Joined: Thu 17 May 2012 16:07
Location: Plymouth Rock
Contact:

Re: COMThing's Skins

Postby JBravo » Wed 7 May 2014 04:21

Hey, I downloaded the Apache and it looks awesome. I do seem to be having a problem however with the medium (I think) distance version. Here is a screenshot to try to better explain what I mean.

http://postimg.org/image/fa2z06s4v/full/

As you can see, the closer Apache is olive, while the further Apache retains the whitish green from the original game.

The skin is great though! It really makes the Apache look authentic.
Image

User avatar
COMThing
Sergeant Major of the Army
Posts: 390
Joined: Sat 7 Apr 2012 11:54
Location: NZ
Contact:

Re: COMThing's Skins

Postby COMThing » Wed 7 May 2014 05:14

JBravo wrote:Hey, I downloaded the Apache and it looks awesome. I do seem to be having a problem however with the medium (I think) distance version. Here is a screenshot to try to better explain what I mean.

http://postimg.org/image/fa2z06s4v/full/

As you can see, the closer Apache is olive, while the further Apache retains the whitish green from the original game.

The skin is great though! It really makes the Apache look authentic.


Hmm I'll test it and see if it happens on my end, if not it could be a problem with the installer.

EDIT: definitely a problem with the low LoD, which I haven't yet added. I'll update the installer sometime before Friday, provided my internet doesn't run out
Last edited by COMThing on Wed 7 May 2014 05:19, edited 1 time in total.

shomu1
Major-General
Posts: 3972
Joined: Mon 29 Apr 2013 08:18
Contact:

Re: COMThing's Skins

Postby shomu1 » Wed 7 May 2014 05:18

Same thing happens with Vasto's F-15E skin, although it's when switching between Medium and Low LODs.
Image

IT IS FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

User avatar
COMThing
Sergeant Major of the Army
Posts: 390
Joined: Sat 7 Apr 2012 11:54
Location: NZ
Contact:

Re: COMThing's Skins

Postby COMThing » Wed 7 May 2014 05:41

Added OH-58D Kiowa Warrior in Black to screenshots and future release

User avatar
Vasto
Second-Lieutenant
Posts: 898
Joined: Sat 1 Jun 2013 19:26
Contact:

Re: COMThing's Skins

Postby Vasto » Wed 7 May 2014 11:08

shomu1 wrote:Same thing happens with Vasto's F-15E skin, although it's when switching between Medium and Low LODs.


If you mean a vanilla skin appearing for a fraction of second when switching LODs, sadly It seems that thing cannot be fixed... There is a some kind of ultra-low proxy textures, used when the correct ones cannot be found or when LODs are switched, used as a placeholder. Those seem to be in accessible with our current modding knowledge, so for now there is no solution for this issue...
Image

Return to “Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests