The W:RD Sandbox Mod (5.4.4) [Infinite Naval]

RAsplez98
Private First-Class
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon 15 Jun 2015 22:22
Contact:

Re: The W:RD Sandbox Mod (3.0)

Postby RAsplez98 » Mon 15 Jun 2015 22:42

how the hell do i install this? i get a "pc/localisation/us/localisation/interface_ingame.Dic error.
ill even send you my 1,000th attempt... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0q0w7qr ... e=youtu.be

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4569
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: The W:RD Sandbox Mod (3.0)

Postby The W:AB Noob » Tue 16 Jun 2015 01:10

RAsplez98 wrote:how the hell do i install this? i get a "pc/localisation/us/localisation/interface_ingame.Dic error.
ill even send you my 1,000th attempt... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0q0w7qr ... e=youtu.be

Hm, let me figure this out. When did you install W:RD?
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.4.4 Click -> Image

RAsplez98
Private First-Class
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon 15 Jun 2015 22:22
Contact:

Re: The W:RD Sandbox Mod (3.0)

Postby RAsplez98 » Tue 16 Jun 2015 03:39

Not long. probably a few weeks ago? im not sure if this helps but the lates version is 14.07.18 or something like that. v357 i believe?

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4569
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: The W:RD Sandbox Mod (3.0)

Postby The W:AB Noob » Tue 16 Jun 2015 04:34

RAsplez98 wrote:Not long. probably a few weeks ago? im not sure if this helps but the lates version is 14.07.18 or something like that. v357 i believe?

Well, that might explain it. The current version of Red Dragon is 610.
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.4.4 Click -> Image

RAsplez98
Private First-Class
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon 15 Jun 2015 22:22
Contact:

Re: The W:RD Sandbox Mod (3.0)

Postby RAsplez98 » Tue 16 Jun 2015 17:39

Wow. well i've got some updating to do then. thanks anyway :D
btw, ive seen some people play the mod and it looks amazing. keep up the good work :)

User avatar
TheMarraMan
Chief Warrant Officer
Posts: 515
Joined: Tue 3 Dec 2013 09:11
Location: IN USA
Contact:

Re: The W:RD Sandbox Mod (3.0)

Postby TheMarraMan » Wed 17 Jun 2015 18:03

Hey, Noob. Any wonder why in the NAVAL tab in game there are never the amphibious nation units in my deck? Any ships or NAVAL tab aircraft that I've put in that deck are in the NAVAL tab, but national units seem not to be. This is on regular maps with NAVAL options.
Ex. In game I see the F-14 in my Naval deck or a Kongo...but not the Marine landing units I also put in said deck.

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4569
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: The W:RD Sandbox Mod (3.0)

Postby The W:AB Noob » Thu 18 Jun 2015 05:23

TheMarraMan wrote:Hey, Noob. Any wonder why in the NAVAL tab in game there are never the amphibious nation units in my deck? Any ships or NAVAL tab aircraft that I've put in that deck are in the NAVAL tab, but national units seem not to be. This is on regular maps with NAVAL options.
Ex. In game I see the F-14 in my Naval deck or a Kongo...but not the Marine landing units I also put in said deck.

Naval is just... weird. I sorta explain it with this thread: viewtopic.php?f=155&t=53139#p835618
Basically, some coder at Eugen got lazy and gave the naval tab a bunch of hard-coded parameters. These, we can't change, and when I tried (two separate times) to modify naval decks, the game crashed. Another route I can go is to give every naval unit x1000 units manually, not too hard since there are so few. However, barges will not come with extra troops, so it's not going to help much.
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.4.4 Click -> Image

User avatar
TheMarraMan
Chief Warrant Officer
Posts: 515
Joined: Tue 3 Dec 2013 09:11
Location: IN USA
Contact:

Re: The W:RD Sandbox Mod (3.0)

Postby TheMarraMan » Thu 18 Jun 2015 23:35

The W:AB Noob wrote:
TheMarraMan wrote:Hey, Noob. Any wonder why in the NAVAL tab in game there are never the amphibious nation units in my deck? Any ships or NAVAL tab aircraft that I've put in that deck are in the NAVAL tab, but national units seem not to be. This is on regular maps with NAVAL options.
Ex. In game I see the F-14 in my Naval deck or a Kongo...but not the Marine landing units I also put in said deck.

Naval is just... weird. I sorta explain it with this thread: viewtopic.php?f=155&t=53139#p835618
Basically, some coder at Eugen got lazy and gave the naval tab a bunch of hard-coded parameters. These, we can't change, and when I tried (two separate times) to modify naval decks, the game crashed. Another route I can go is to give every naval unit x1000 units manually, not too hard since there are so few. However, barges will not come with extra troops, so it's not going to help much.


Unfortunate and interesting. What a shame.

User avatar
KattiValk
General
Posts: 6320
Joined: Tue 19 Nov 2013 03:39
Location: Houston, Texas (CST)
Contact:

Re: The W:RD Sandbox Mod (3.0)

Postby KattiValk » Sat 27 Jun 2015 00:29

I can't find the uninstall button...

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4569
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: The W:RD Sandbox Mod (3.0)

Postby The W:AB Noob » Sat 27 Jun 2015 14:22

If you start the install executable, Uninstall should be an option. You might have to scroll down the list.
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.4.4 Click -> Image

Return to “Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests