Spawning in Infantry with or without Transports!

Saigosun
Corporal
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat 21 Jun 2014 03:47
Contact:

Spawning in Infantry with or without Transports!

Postby Saigosun » Sun 18 Jan 2015 21:01

Sorry if this has already been mentioned but I am working on an Infantry Wars mod and I finally figured out how to exclude transports!

Just visit any Infantry unit's transportable module and remove the "Infanterie" string. This will give you the option to spawn in infantry with or without a transport. This could be useful in situations where cash is running low with the only penalty being a longer wait time for back-up or if you want to play an infantry only game!

Enjoy!

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4564
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: Spawning in Infantry with or without Transports!

Postby The W:AB Noob » Sun 18 Jan 2015 22:44

Really? That's a useful find! I think someone said something like that but I didn't get what they said. Thanks!
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.4.2, the Final and Ultimate Patch Click -> Image

User avatar
Solo
Brigadier
Posts: 3429
Joined: Thu 20 Mar 2014 19:45
Location: Washington D.C.
Contact:

Re: Spawning in Infantry with or without Transports!

Postby Solo » Mon 19 Jan 2015 01:02

Vsevolod! March into battle or march into Potassium mine!

User avatar
Sireyn
Sergeant Major
Posts: 259
Joined: Sat 5 Jan 2013 06:57
Contact:

Re: Spawning in Infantry with or without Transports!

Postby Sireyn » Sun 15 Nov 2015 06:59

In testing this I discovered that while you can deploy your chosen infantry with or without transports they will not be able to reenter any transport. Hopefully there is a workaround somewhere, I'd like to have my airborne troops walk onto the battlefield to simulate a para drop outside the battlefield.

Return to “Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest