Wargame Accurate Unit Renaming & Scripts

takistani_local
Private First-Class
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed 7 Jan 2015 18:25
Contact:

Wargame Accurate Unit Renaming & Scripts

Postby takistani_local » Sun 30 Oct 2016 22:31

LOGO.jpg
LOGO.jpg (94.78 KiB) Viewed 3436 times


THANKS TO THE MODDING COMMUNITY FOR MAKING THIS POSSIBLE

Part of the data comes from an online spreadsheet, credit goes especially to Chris Wagner for it, thanks! :)

The Wargame Accurate Renaming & Script Mod adds depth, variety and realism to the game, doubling as an awesome way to learn to read the cyrillic alphabet!

This mod includes a full USSR cyrillic script pack, as well as in hangeul/chosŏn’gŭl and kanji for RoK and Japan, in addition of renaming packs for most other nations for more realistic names.

Not convinced yet? Check the images below ;)


USSR Cyrillic script
Spoiler : :
Benchmark.jpg
Benchmark.jpg (686.79 KiB) Viewed 3444 times


US Renames
Spoiler : :
Image


UK Renames
Spoiler : :
UK.jpg
UK.jpg (469.01 KiB) Viewed 3444 times


FR Renames
Spoiler : :
Image


JAP Renames & Script
Spoiler : :
Image



Should some of the modifications be less to your taste, you can always choose to install the parts you want as WARSMod's installation process comes with subdivisions for each nation!


LINK FOR THE MOD:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/31i8tnjh9 ... ARSMod.zip

Enjoy!

User avatar
CrazyRus29
Master Sergeant
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat 27 Feb 2016 11:38
Location: South of Arkhangelsk Oblast', Russia
Contact:

Re: Wargame Accurate Unit Renaming & Scripts

Postby CrazyRus29 » Mon 31 Oct 2016 01:12

doubling as an awesome way to learn to read the cyrillic alphabet!

Cyrillic alphabet isn't supported by default Wargame font :P
But i have the solution, and actually using it in my mod.

Image
Image

takistani_local
Private First-Class
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed 7 Jan 2015 18:25
Contact:

Re: Wargame Accurate Unit Renaming & Scripts

Postby takistani_local » Mon 31 Oct 2016 19:06

Cyrillic alphabet isn't supported by default Wargame font :P
But i have the solution, and actually using it in my mod.


What do you mean? We have no display issue at all, and without custom fonts installed.

User avatar
CrazyRus29
Master Sergeant
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat 27 Feb 2016 11:38
Location: South of Arkhangelsk Oblast', Russia
Contact:

Re: Wargame Accurate Unit Renaming & Scripts

Postby CrazyRus29 » Mon 31 Oct 2016 23:55

takistani_local wrote:
Cyrillic alphabet isn't supported by default Wargame font :P
But i have the solution, and actually using it in my mod.


What do you mean? We have no display issue at all, and without custom fonts installed.

You may notice that russian names are written using Tahoma(?) font instead of default Wargame font, like on my screenshot.
Image

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4564
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: Wargame Accurate Unit Renaming & Scripts

Postby The W:AB Noob » Tue 1 Nov 2016 00:08

I believe that the Default font changes depending on what your language setting in the game is. For all Roman Character languages, it is Bombard, while for others like Russian, Ukrainian, Chinese, Japanese, and Korean, it would use Tahoma or Calibri. So I think what CrazyRus is trying to say is that for someone who has the English language as their setting, Crylic or Asian characters might be displayed ingame as blanks, rectangles, or a temporary font change to one that is compatible with the character.
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.4.2, the Final and Ultimate Patch Click -> Image

User avatar
silverhaze
Sergeant Major of the Army
Posts: 396
Joined: Wed 14 Mar 2012 15:12
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: Wargame Accurate Unit Renaming & Scripts

Postby silverhaze » Fri 2 Mar 2018 01:12

Is this mod still working ?
Image

Return to “Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests