Page 4 of 4

Re: [Sound modding Release] WMS / Wargame modding suite | 0.8.6

Posted: Thu 9 Feb 2017 22:14
by enohka
I'd need a tester for the sound stuff!

Re: [Sound modding Release] WMS / Wargame modding suite | 0.8.6

Posted: Thu 9 Feb 2017 23:58
by Darkmil
I can do it, what do you want to test ?

Re: [Sound modding Release] WMS / Wargame modding suite | 0.8.6

Posted: Fri 10 Feb 2017 00:46
by Azaz3l
Can test as well.

Re: [Sound modding Release] WMS / Wargame modding suite | 0.8.6

Posted: Wed 29 Mar 2017 04:50
by The W:AB Noob
A couple of bugs to report about the Zone Editor:
1. Sometimes, the attributes panel to the right will get stuck on Spawn attributes instead of switching to different modes when selecting different objects such as zones or start position.
2. If you reopen a scenario with a modded zone, the zone will sometimes be bigger or smaller than what you saved it as last. I think it might have to do with the zooming in or maximizing of the zoom editor window.

Thanks for all of you work!

Re: [Sound modding Release] WMS / Wargame modding suite | 0.8.6

Posted: Mon 3 Apr 2017 13:33
by dmc31a42
Hello, thank you for making WMS.
there isn't no way to contact to you in github, and in this forum, private message cost several times. so, please understand posting question in this post.

I'm trying to analysing and modding python script.
I can decompile xyz-(unzib)->pyc(non-magicbyte)->pyc(magicbyte)->py.
but, I cannot apply re-compiled source file.
QUESTION : how to compile and apply source file to game

I try to re-compile following step.
Environment: Windows 10(x64), python 2.6.6(x86 version, last install version), (and also try python 2.5.1 x86)
pre-step :
modify 'py_compile.py'
def compile(file, cfile=None, dfile=None, doraise=False):
to
def compile(file, cfile=None, dfile=None, flags=0, doraise=False):
and
codeobject = __builtin__.compile(codestring, dfile or file,'exec')
to
codeobject = __builtin__.compile(codestring, dfile or file,'exec',flags)


1. open 'command line'
2. import __future__, import py_compile
3. py_compile.compile("D:\Dropbox\wargame3_raw_data\loadreplay.py","D:\Dropbox\wargame3_raw_data\loadreplay.pyc",'gamedata:/python/eugen/leveldesign_specific/loadreplay.py',__future__.CO_FUTURE_DIVISION | __future__.CO_FUTURE_ABSOLUTE_IMPORT | __future__.CO_FUTURE_WITH_STATEMENT)
4. remove magicbyte(4 magic + 4 date byte)
5. compress using 'AFSExplorer_3_7' to make '*.xyz' file
6. replace loadreplay.xyz->eugen.ipk->ZZ_Win.dat(510049986\510053208 folder)
7. try to load replay in game, and show 'failed to load python'

PS1.
I try both 2.6.6 and 2.5.1. because, from your github, it is python 2.6.
but in 'WarGame3.exe' there are some string,
1) 'Revision: 54863' (python 2.5.1 final release)
2) HeadURL: svn+ssh://pythondev@svn.python.org/pyth ... ysmodule.c
and library name is 'lib25'
and in lib25\__future__.py only futures until 2.5 are there.
So, I try compile using both 2.6.6 and 2.5.1.

PS2.
I wonder, in python bytecode made by me, there are 'TYPE_INTERNED' and 'TYPE_STRINGREF' for function name and others.
but, in original python bytecode, there aren't, only 'TYPE_STRING' are there for string, function name, and etc.
following PythonBytecode.txt (in pycdc), 'TYPE_INTERNED' and 'TYPE_STRINGREF' is used from python 2.4, but it is compiled by over python 2.5.
So i guess they use modified python release.

PS3.
I think there is signature for bytecode, so in original python bytecode(in loadreplay.pyc) only modify useless text and replace loadreplay.xyz->eugen.ipk->ZZ_Win.dat and it works. so i think, there is no signature about python bytecode.

PS4.
when I try decompile analysis python bytecode using 'pycdas', there are flags(CO_FUTURE_DIVISION | CO_FUTURE_ABSOLUTE_IMPORT | CO_FUTURE_WITH_STATEMENT). So, change compile option(pre-step, and step 3)

Re: [Sound modding Release] WMS / Wargame modding suite | 0.8.6

Posted: Thu 25 Jul 2019 04:46
by DavidGeorge91
enohka wrote:Hotfix 0.8.6 is out. Please let me know if your problems are still here.

Changelog from 0.8.5 to the current 0.8.6
  • Hotfix with explaining Setup screen at first startup to specify valid paths for Workspace and Gamespace.
  • You can now open all Folders in Work- and Gamespace in Windows Explorer via contextmenu


Hi new member here :D , I'm about to extract the Yugoslavian army textures for my personal WG mod :) . But what i got is this annoying error :| :

Image

Any solutions to fix it. I'm using the 'Double Nation Pack REDS' bundle and what folder of should I find containing the Yugoslav army textures and other assets :roll: ?

Tnx, and God bless!

Re: [Sound modding Release] WMS / Wargame modding suite | 0.8.6

Posted: Mon 29 Jul 2019 18:12
by Sireyn
DavidGeorge91 wrote:But what i got is this annoying error


First, be aware that the Modding Suite can throw exceptions for mundane reasons. Close the program and try again.
Second, there is a newer version of the Modding Suite you can try. https://forums.eugensystems.com/viewtopic.php?f=187&t=59645
If that doesn't solve it, then I can't be of much help. I have very little experience with textures.

DavidGeorge91 wrote:...what folder of should I find containing the Yugoslav army textures and other assets :roll: ?

Tnx, and God bless!


Here are my notes on texture locations.

Textures (ZZ_3a and ZZ_3b)
430000210 : Vanilla Units
430000366\440000543 : Eastern Block extra units, Anti-Ship Launchers
430000564\430000574 : Blue/Red Dragons, Eastern Block, France, UK, CAN, USSR, US extra units
430000587\430000609 : Scandinavia DLC Units
510019512\510024196 : Netherlands Units
510027397\510040615 : Netherlands Infantry
510040615\510047860 : Israeli Units
510053208\510057270 : Finnish and Yugo Units

Re: [Sound modding Release] WMS / Wargame modding suite | 0.8.6

Posted: Wed 31 Jul 2019 15:46
by DavidGeorge91
First, be aware that the Modding Suite can throw exceptions for mundane reasons. Close the program and try again.
Second, there is a newer version of the Modding Suite you can try. viewtopic.php?f=187&t=59645
If that doesn't solve it, then I can't be of much help. I have very little experience with textures.


I almost forgot to run as Admin, nevertheless it's working now :mrgreen:.



Here are my notes on texture locations.

Textures (ZZ_3a and ZZ_3b)
430000210 : Vanilla Units
430000366\440000543 : Eastern Block extra units, Anti-Ship Launchers
430000564\430000574 : Blue/Red Dragons, Eastern Block, France, UK, CAN, USSR, US extra units
430000587\430000609 : Scandinavia DLC Units
510019512\510024196 : Netherlands Units
510027397\510040615 : Netherlands Infantry
510040615\510047860 : Israeli Units
510053208\510057270 : Finnish and Yugo Units



Thank you so much sir :D!!!