Is there a way to play on an older version?

User avatar
Razzmann
General
Posts: 7497
Joined: Fri 7 Mar 2014 15:29
Location: The land of flowing beer and Sauerkraut.
Contact:

Is there a way to play on an older version?

Postby Razzmann » Thu 1 Jun 2017 12:58

Hi, I'd like to know if there is a way to play on an older version of Wargame. And I don't just mean on an older patch, but e.g. on the release version or shortly after that. I tinkered a bit around, but did not manage to do it (surprise, surprise) so I wondered if someone here knows whether it is possible (and how to do it) ?

User avatar
The W:AB Noob
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4564
Joined: Fri 12 Jul 2013 22:29
Location: United States, Central Time Zone
Contact:

Re: Is there a way to play on an older version?

Postby The W:AB Noob » Thu 1 Jun 2017 19:52

There used to be a way before DLC 1 but Eugen made it impossible in a legendary "cheater fix patch".
W:RD Sandbox Mod 5.4.2, the Final and Ultimate Patch Click -> Image

User avatar
Narcissistic Black
Major
Posts: 1892
Joined: Tue 14 Jan 2014 01:58
Contact:

Re: Is there a way to play on an older version?

Postby Narcissistic Black » Fri 9 Jun 2017 06:16

Razzmann wrote:Hi, I'd like to know if there is a way to play on an older version of Wargame. And I don't just mean on an older patch, but e.g. on the release version or shortly after that. I tinkered a bit around, but did not manage to do it (surprise, surprise) so I wondered if someone here knows whether it is possible (and how to do it) ?



Why would you want to play an older version anyways?
The First Narcissist
Image
Click signature to see Modification, Alpha Released. Try now.

User avatar
Razzmann
General
Posts: 7497
Joined: Fri 7 Mar 2014 15:29
Location: The land of flowing beer and Sauerkraut.
Contact:

Re: Is there a way to play on an older version?

Postby Razzmann » Fri 9 Jun 2017 08:58

Narcissistic Black wrote:
Razzmann wrote:Hi, I'd like to know if there is a way to play on an older version of Wargame. And I don't just mean on an older patch, but e.g. on the release version or shortly after that. I tinkered a bit around, but did not manage to do it (surprise, surprise) so I wondered if someone here knows whether it is possible (and how to do it) ?



Why would you want to play an older version anyways?

For shits and giggles.

ardi223
Master Sergeant
Posts: 184
Joined: Sun 19 Apr 2015 16:39
Contact:

Re: Is there a way to play on an older version?

Postby ardi223 » Fri 9 Jun 2017 20:06

tired of steel division already huh?
I want Lena Katina :mrgreen: :D 8-)

User avatar
Holy_crap
Second-Lieutenant
Posts: 984
Joined: Fri 26 Oct 2012 21:25
Location: Putsie Capital Planet
Contact:

Re: Is there a way to play on an older version?

Postby Holy_crap » Sun 11 Jun 2017 07:39

Narcissistic Black wrote:
Razzmann wrote:Hi, I'd like to know if there is a way to play on an older version of Wargame. And I don't just mean on an older patch, but e.g. on the release version or shortly after that. I tinkered a bit around, but did not manage to do it (surprise, surprise) so I wondered if someone here knows whether it is possible (and how to do it) ?



Why would you want to play an older version anyways?


Dude wants to back to the days of Euro/Sov meta. Go back into the beta and you might find the Commonwin meta.
Leader of the glorious Putsie Federation. Saucer 1st Class.
Image
Steam - Tactical Tile Placement

Return to “Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests