Page 1 of 1

Is there a way to play on an older version?

Posted: Thu 1 Jun 2017 12:58
by Razzmann
Hi, I'd like to know if there is a way to play on an older version of Wargame. And I don't just mean on an older patch, but e.g. on the release version or shortly after that. I tinkered a bit around, but did not manage to do it (surprise, surprise) so I wondered if someone here knows whether it is possible (and how to do it) ?

Re: Is there a way to play on an older version?

Posted: Thu 1 Jun 2017 19:52
by The W:AB Noob
There used to be a way before DLC 1 but Eugen made it impossible in a legendary "cheater fix patch".

Re: Is there a way to play on an older version?

Posted: Fri 9 Jun 2017 06:16
by Narcissistic Black
Razzmann wrote:Hi, I'd like to know if there is a way to play on an older version of Wargame. And I don't just mean on an older patch, but e.g. on the release version or shortly after that. I tinkered a bit around, but did not manage to do it (surprise, surprise) so I wondered if someone here knows whether it is possible (and how to do it) ?



Why would you want to play an older version anyways?

Re: Is there a way to play on an older version?

Posted: Fri 9 Jun 2017 08:58
by Razzmann
Narcissistic Black wrote:
Razzmann wrote:Hi, I'd like to know if there is a way to play on an older version of Wargame. And I don't just mean on an older patch, but e.g. on the release version or shortly after that. I tinkered a bit around, but did not manage to do it (surprise, surprise) so I wondered if someone here knows whether it is possible (and how to do it) ?



Why would you want to play an older version anyways?

For shits and giggles.

Re: Is there a way to play on an older version?

Posted: Fri 9 Jun 2017 20:06
by ardi223
tired of steel division already huh?

Re: Is there a way to play on an older version?

Posted: Sun 11 Jun 2017 07:39
by Holy_crap
Narcissistic Black wrote:
Razzmann wrote:Hi, I'd like to know if there is a way to play on an older version of Wargame. And I don't just mean on an older patch, but e.g. on the release version or shortly after that. I tinkered a bit around, but did not manage to do it (surprise, surprise) so I wondered if someone here knows whether it is possible (and how to do it) ?



Why would you want to play an older version anyways?


Dude wants to back to the days of Euro/Sov meta. Go back into the beta and you might find the Commonwin meta.