[Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

User avatar
GeneralWolf
Corporal
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed 14 May 2014 13:47
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

Postby GeneralWolf » Tue 9 Dec 2014 00:26

Hm, not sure if I understand your question correctly.
I just split the returning string by newline ("\n"). Thats how i get the players and ids.
German streaming:
http://www.twitch.tv/Generalwolf88
German Youtube channel with casts and strategy analyses:
https://www.youtube.com/user/GeneralWolf88

The 88 is btw my birth year and only chosen, if GeneralWolf already is taken ;)

DarkRyder
Corporal
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri 21 Nov 2014 17:20
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

Postby DarkRyder » Wed 10 Dec 2014 00:43

I have a question about RCON protocol.
Where did you find RCON protocol specification? I don't know where to start.
Can Wargame send any data other then player list?
It would be cool to collect and monitor all the data in realtime, make graphs and stuff.

I'm typing new application for RCON, same as you in C#.
Trying and learning MVVM, fade in, fade out, and all sorts of new cool stuff. But i never wrote any type of network connection,
And i'm finding this aspect of coding challenging. How do you know if connection is still open? Do you ping every 30 sec or something?
And if you do, how?

Thx.

User avatar
GeneralWolf
Corporal
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed 14 May 2014 13:47
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

Postby GeneralWolf » Fri 12 Dec 2014 06:14

DarkRyder wrote:I have a question about RCON protocol.
Where did you find RCON protocol specification? I don't know where to start.
Can Wargame send any data other then player list?
It would be cool to collect and monitor all the data in realtime, make graphs and stuff.

I'm typing new application for RCON, same as you in C#.
Trying and learning MVVM, fade in, fade out, and all sorts of new cool stuff. But i never wrote any type of network connection,
And i'm finding this aspect of coding challenging. How do you know if connection is still open? Do you ping every 30 sec or something?
And if you do, how?

Thx.
I found most of the commands in this forum, or in the server files. Most of the things you can do is change the server settings. There are only a couple of different commands:
  • setsvar
  • display_all_clients
  • kick
  • ban
  • launch
  • cancel_launch
That's all i know of, and I don't think, that we can receive different data than the connected players.

No, i don't ping, thats why it can happen, that the connection closes unnoticed. I had it on a feature list, but didn't see the immediate need for that feature.
German streaming:
http://www.twitch.tv/Generalwolf88
German Youtube channel with casts and strategy analyses:
https://www.youtube.com/user/GeneralWolf88

The 88 is btw my birth year and only chosen, if GeneralWolf already is taken ;)

deserteagle
Corporal
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu 18 Sep 2014 21:33
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

Postby deserteagle » Sat 7 Feb 2015 15:13

Hi, GeneralWolf. You've made a greate tool, using it all the time. I have a suggestion to implement - in users list, when right-clicking on user, place there "Force to red" and "Force to blue" commands ("setpvar {userID} PlayerAlliance 1" / where 1 = red, 0 = blue) just to solve problems like player stuck in one team and switch team does nothing (even if deltamaxTeamSize allows that).

P.S. If you do not have time for that, I will be glad if you will upload it to github and let others make commits.

User avatar
GeneralWolf
Corporal
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed 14 May 2014 13:47
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

Postby GeneralWolf » Sat 7 Feb 2015 17:51

Hey, I will see, if I can find time for it. Sounds useful.

I actually made some changes already (a few weeks ago), but I wasn't able to fix some problems with the custom ban duration.

Either I will remove this feature in the next release, or I'm able to fix it :D
German streaming:
http://www.twitch.tv/Generalwolf88
German Youtube channel with casts and strategy analyses:
https://www.youtube.com/user/GeneralWolf88

The 88 is btw my birth year and only chosen, if GeneralWolf already is taken ;)

Rage432
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon 9 Feb 2015 11:42
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

Postby Rage432 » Sat 14 Feb 2015 15:04

is it possible to get the variables out of the variables.ini ? To read them? get instead of setsvar?

kassad
Corporal
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu 20 Mar 2014 19:04
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

Postby kassad » Sat 28 Feb 2015 10:08

I have a suggestion to make a simple console-design client. Such as for minecraft.

Image

User avatar
GeneralWolf
Corporal
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed 14 May 2014 13:47
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

Postby GeneralWolf » Sun 1 Mar 2015 19:22

Rage432 wrote:is it possible to get the variables out of the variables.ini ? To read them? get instead of setsvar?
Well, technically it would be possible, but it would need much effort. The only thing I can think of right now is, that you have a program on your linux machine waiting for incoming messages, reading the variables.ini and send the setting back.
But this would include programming on a plattform independent language (so you can't use .NET, like I did).
That's why for at least my tool won't be able to do it in the future (and I don't intend to change that :) )
Sorry.
kassad wrote:I have a suggestion to make a simple console-design client. Such as for minecraft.
Actually there already exist tools like that. You should even be able to use exactly this minecraft RCON tool.
German streaming:
http://www.twitch.tv/Generalwolf88
German Youtube channel with casts and strategy analyses:
https://www.youtube.com/user/GeneralWolf88

The 88 is btw my birth year and only chosen, if GeneralWolf already is taken ;)

kassad
Corporal
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu 20 Mar 2014 19:04
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

Postby kassad » Mon 2 Mar 2015 12:28

GeneralWolf wrote:Actually there already exist tools like that. You should even be able to use exactly this minecraft RCON tool.


It is this RCON client does not work for servers of Wargame. Too bad... :cry:

Punisher
Private First-Class
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed 1 Apr 2015 21:28
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wolfs Wargame RCON

Postby Punisher » Wed 1 Apr 2015 22:57

Wolf I need your help if you have the time... could you send me an email at itdrop@hotmail.com?

I have 2 dedicated servers and was given rcon passwords for each but when I try to use them I cannot connect and I was wondering what I am doing wrong.

Return to “Dedicated Server”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest