does DeltaMaxTeamSize really work?

bflance
Corporal
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri 14 Mar 2014 16:44
Contact:

Re: does DeltaMaxTeamSize really work?

Postby bflance » Sun 21 Sep 2014 17:59

Hi All,

i got confirmation from Eugen techsupport that this is a bug indeed, and they will probably look into it,

this is the reply to my email:


#############################################################################
EugSupport
Sep 16 (5 days ago)

to me
Hi, I found an issue with the way MaxTeamSize is taken into account. It might be your problem. The issue is that if you set DeltaMaxTeamSize to 0 (or less), the MaxTeamSize value is completely ignored. We'll probably be releasing a new server version soon for that but in the mean time, you can try setting DeltaMaxTeamSize to some positive value and see if the issue is fixed for you.
#############################################################################

I hope they get this fixed in next version as this is really annoying, makes us kick people from lobby and workaround with stopping/starting server while editing variable.ini is not a viable option as it takes too much time, requires console ssh access and requires booting all players from server...

bin.zwieda
Second-Lieutenant
Posts: 763
Joined: Wed 19 Sep 2012 23:47
Contact:

Re: does DeltaMaxTeamSize really work?

Postby bin.zwieda » Mon 22 Sep 2014 23:43

Hi!

please also tell them, that Delta Max Team size can NOT be changed on a running Server anymore!!!

If you do so, the new value is NOT working, you can join a "full" team!

This bug exists since the very first Server release.

fiese_moep
Warrant Officer
Posts: 435
Joined: Wed 14 Mar 2012 20:37
Contact:

Re: does DeltaMaxTeamSize really work?

Postby fiese_moep » Sat 25 Jul 2015 11:25

Is there still no solution to this? How to set up a 5vs5 then ?

bin.zwieda
Second-Lieutenant
Posts: 763
Joined: Wed 19 Sep 2012 23:47
Contact:

Re: does DeltaMaxTeamSize really work?

Postby bin.zwieda » Mon 27 Jul 2015 18:58

setup your variables.ini manually!

stop your server
edit variables.ini
start your server

for 5v5:
NbMaxPlayer = 10
NbMinPlayer = 10
DeltaMaxTeamsize = 5
MaxTeamsize = 5

for 6v6:
NbMaxPlayer = 12
NbMinPlayer = 12
DeltaMaxTeamsize = 6
MaxTeamsize = 6

for 7v7:
NbMaxPlayer = 14
NbMinPlayer = 14
DeltaMaxTeamsize = 7
MaxTeamsize = 7

... and so on...

this way, both teams will never have more players on one side than desired.

you can´t change DeltaMaxTeamsize properly via rcon or via rcon commands while your server is running, due to an ancient serverbug.

set the paramaters manually and it will work.
(at least, it worked this way ever since, but i haven´t used my server since a couple of months)

give it a try and report back, if you have any further issues.

fiese_moep
Warrant Officer
Posts: 435
Joined: Wed 14 Mar 2012 20:37
Contact:

Re: does DeltaMaxTeamSize really work?

Postby fiese_moep » Mon 27 Jul 2015 22:20

Thx. I will now host now a few servers with different player amounts. Then ill configure that with right amount if i need one.

Return to “Dedicated Server”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest