[Tool] Wargame Automatation Script

DarkRyder
Corporal
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri 21 Nov 2014 17:20
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wargame Automatation Script

Postby DarkRyder » Fri 10 Jun 2016 19:06

np if you need anything just ask.
i'm amatur programmer myself, so i get your drift.

No AFAIK server cannot broadcast messages,
All of this is just fixing Eugen screw ups.

They should have all of this in their server from the start.
Now we have to write scripts so you can have noob friendy servers with player lvl limit in the first place... or map rotation, or north vs south korea only games.

tons of things are missing.
We have two servers and 5 people whohave access to them, so if one person bans someone other person cannot unban them, now i will make one setting where you will enter remote mysql server information, and i will make another mysql instance on server... and then when you ban someone it will be updated to central sql database so others can unban that person. Same thing with server settings, if one person changes map or start points it will be duplicated on remote database so other person can see changes made to server.

ALL of this mess could be solved with something simple like getsvar, getpvar, getbanlist RCON commands.

Did you try to change deck to some generic first and then name it?

DarkRyder
Corporal
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri 21 Nov 2014 17:20
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wargame Automatation Script

Postby DarkRyder » Sat 11 Jun 2016 23:14

Download this if you haven't already.

It's awesome, just testing it now.

Chagrin
Private
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat 25 Jun 2016 20:14
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wargame Automatation Script

Postby Chagrin » Thu 14 Jul 2016 09:17

I've been fiddling with the code and have added an autobalance feature which seems to work quite well. Basically goes in a few steps:
  • Sort players from highest level to lowest level
  • Highest level player stays on his side
  • Descend the list, moving players to keep level totals for the moved players even
  • Player does not move if, during the balance, level totals for the moved players for each team are even
  • After list is traversed, sort players from lowest to highest level and balance team counts (avoid 9v11 or such)
The rebalancing occurs on a ~10 second interval.

And of course, in Opposition/Confrontation mode these are the present problems:
  • Players hate having their deck changed (they want Blufor or Redfor) so the deck content has to be adjusted after the balance. When this isn't done then players leave.
  • Very tricky getting/setting the deck to the player's preference and not based on what the client automatically sets during a blufor/redfor switch. Ugly race condition between the client's command and your rcon command.
  • Can't set the deck name so the deck keeps it's default name even though the content is different. For example it will show "Sweden" even though the flag is Sovkor and theme shows Armored.
But the biggest problem is that it's altogether unintuitive. Aside from setting a Lobby title there's no way to inform a player why they're being pushed between teams (hey, players can be dumb) and of course the confusion about the deck name.

In the coming days I'm going to go with the easy solution of changing the Opposition mode from "confrontation" to all blufor or redfor and open the server to the public.

Eugene please?:
  • Add the ability to broadcast a message to the room.
  • Allow deck names to be set.
  • Allow a mode with mixed blufor/redfor on each team.

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4105
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Location: :noitacoL
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wargame Automatation Script

Postby Shifu » Sat 16 Jul 2016 11:10

Chagrin wrote:
  • Add the ability to broadcast a message to the room.
Most needed imo. I'll see if I can get some answers if any development will be invested in private servers..
I'm currently running short on time. Hence, it takes some time until I respond. In urgent cases, consider contacting another mod.
Forum rules | A Forum's guide. | Tech Support Posting instructions & Tech FAQ

al_102
Specialist
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed 23 Mar 2016 13:49
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wargame Automatation Script

Postby al_102 » Sat 16 Jul 2016 15:21

I'll see if I can get some answers if any development will be invested in private servers.

Can we also get some more stat info about joined players - not only level and useless ELO -Multiplayer games and Victory ratio. Will be good for making balanced games and im sure will cost about 5 lines in programm code

MadMantiz
Master Sergeant
Posts: 179
Joined: Mon 5 Mar 2012 17:35
Location: Umeå
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wargame Automatation Script

Postby MadMantiz » Mon 18 Jul 2016 18:37

Care to share the autoteambalance and random deck scripts? I have a few ideas not yet implemented which I believe these would be a perfect base for. I was about to write my own, but seeing basically what I need to get started has already been done, it would seem a waste to not ask first before starting from scratch. Many thanks in advance. :)

MadMantiz
Master Sergeant
Posts: 179
Joined: Mon 5 Mar 2012 17:35
Location: Umeå
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wargame Automatation Script

Postby MadMantiz » Sat 23 Jul 2016 08:42

I take it you want to keep it for yourself. Each to their own.

al_102
Specialist
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed 23 Mar 2016 13:49
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wargame Automatation Script

Postby al_102 » Sat 23 Jul 2016 11:44

Hello.
I can share scripts which are used at our HTH servers (u can check how it works- servers names begin with HTH).
But-
1. i made it on Ruby not Python
2. Quality of scripts very poor cuz im noob at programming :D

MadMantiz
Master Sergeant
Posts: 179
Joined: Mon 5 Mar 2012 17:35
Location: Umeå
Contact:

Re: [Tool] Wargame Automatation Script

Postby MadMantiz » Tue 13 Sep 2016 07:27

al_102 wrote:Hello.
I can share scripts which are used at our HTH servers (u can check how it works- servers names begin with HTH).
But-
1. i made it on Ruby not Python
2. Quality of scripts very poor cuz im noob at programming :D



Hello, and apologies for replying two months later.

I am very interested in looking at your Ruby scripts. Played on your random deck server a couple of times and enjoyed it a lot. What I am particularly interested in right now, is how to have a pool of random decks to autoassign. Idea is just awesome. I can just assign one type of deck for each side now. Is it true that your version operates directly on the output of the server and not by reading the log file?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest