Page 2 of 2

Re: AW’s WRD Rcon : Managing a Wargame server

Posted: Sat 12 Nov 2016 13:44
by Alex White
Chagrin wrote:
My only request is that I'd like to see the capability to preload with the present server settings. As it is it's impractical for two people to use the interface at the same time; each stomps over the other's settings.


I'll try to develop a system where parameters will stored in an INI file.

What do you exactly want ? Get lastest parameters used or in real time synchronize params from friend on your client (more complicated) ?

Re: AW’s WRD Rcon : Managing a Wargame server

Posted: Fri 6 Oct 2017 20:40
by Alex White
Hello ...

New version (0.9).

- Add save system for last parameters sended to server.
- Add displaying ping (remote server to your dedied server).

Parameters are saved in an XML file when user leave the AW WRD Rcon page. If an another player want use this last parameters, just clic the button (watch the screen). Then send to the server with the Synchronize Settings button.

Screenshot-2017-10-6 Paramètrage Serveur Wargame Red Dragon.png
Screenshot-2017-10-6 Paramètrage Serveur Wargame Red Dragon.png (200.95 KiB) Viewed 691 times

Re: AW’s WRD Rcon : Managing a Wargame server

Posted: Wed 25 Oct 2017 09:39
by Alex White
Hello...

New version 1.0 :

- Remove last parameters button
- Remove ping display (too many errors)
- Add public managment mode.
- All parameters are stored in an XML file now.
- Add more comments in the code.

Download : http://games.alex-box.net/aws-wrd-rcon- ... hargement/

Set your Server managing to PUBLIC

With the 1.0 version, AW’s WRD Rcon can switch betwin two modes : Public and private. Public mode allow make a servers list that you want share. To set your AW’s WRD Rcon Public mode, in ini.php file, set the $AWRcon_is_public variable to true and fill the $liste_serveurs array with your servers infos :

‘Nom’ : Name of your server. This value set the server name in game lobby too.
‘URL’ : WEB address to join the server admin.
‘IP’ : IP of your dedied server (+ip)
‘Port’ : Port to join the server by Rcon. This port is same you put in line command to start your Wargame server. (+rcon_port)
‘MdP’ : Password to connect by Rcon. This value is same you put in line command to start your Wargame Server. (+rcon_password)

Code: Select all

public function liste_serveurs(){
       $liste_serveurs = array();
       
       $liste_serveurs[] = ['Nom' => 'Serveur Wargame #1','URL' => 'http://localhost/WargameServer',
                            'IP' => '50.253.174.28', 'Port' => '1977', 'MdP' => 'pswtest'];
       $liste_serveurs[] = ['Nom' => 'Serveur Wargame #2','URL' => 'http://sub-domain.domain.com',
                            'IP' => '50.253.174.28', 'Port' => '1978', 'MdP' => 'pswtest2'];
       $liste_serveurs[] = ['Nom' => 'Tanks Fight','URL' => 'http://sub-domain-2.domain.com',
                            'IP' => '50.253.174.28', 'Port' => '1979', 'MdP' => 'pswtest'];
       return $liste_serveurs;
   }


http://games.alex-box.net/aws-wrd-rcon- ... me-server/

http://games.alex-box.net/wp-content/up ... ccueil.png

Re: AW’s WRD Rcon : Managing a Wargame server

Posted: Thu 18 Jan 2018 22:38
by prekarius
I get a following error at the bottom of the screen when I load the page:

Code: Select all

Server reply :
Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function socket_create() in /data/Dropbox/Wargame/awrcon/AWsWRDRcon-v1.0/clsRcon.php:112 Stack trace: #0 /data/Dropbox/Wargame/awrcon/AWsWRDRcon-v1.0/clsRcon.php(243): clsRcon->connect() #1 {main} thrown in /data/Dropbox/Wargame/awrcon/AWsWRDRcon-v1.0/clsRcon.php on line 112


Additionally, server settings are not loaded from ini.php. And any changes I do make any difference on the server. Can't even manually launch the game. Server I have is from Nitrado.

Re: AW’s WRD Rcon : Managing a Wargame server

Posted: Thu 14 Mar 2019 09:01
by tarantella
Hi, anyone here knows how to get this to work?