Page 1 of 1

Wargame - RCON and Server log output

Posted: Sat 21 Apr 2018 09:01
by kanelbolle
Hi,
I don't know if Eugen has stopped development on Wargame but i will give it a go.

I didn't find any place to post a request in the Forum so i hope you don't mind me asking here.

I am developing a script to set a deck type for what side the player is on and i have come to a wall because of the lack of output from server logs and rcon reply from the server.

There is no way for me to confirm the players team unless the player changes team, resulting in then last player or if uneven teams allnplayers not able to change team to reveal the command to change team in the logs (i force a change team at connection)

Is it possible that Eugen include the team of the player by sending the rcon command for a client list or a error message when the player can't change team and why (team full or already on the team?)

Best regards
Kennet

Re: Wargame - RCON and Server log output

Posted: Sat 21 Apr 2018 16:17
by al_102
Im not sure i got it but if u mean serverlog - there is no output only if player joined lobby for blue and yet hasnt switch side - so if no information about players team it means he is in blue team.

Re: Wargame - RCON and Server log output

Posted: Sat 21 Apr 2018 16:25
by kanelbolle
Thx for the tip. My Script works now

al_102 wrote:Im not sure i got it but if u mean serverlog - there is no output only if player joined lobby for blue and yet hasnt switch side - so if no information about players team it means he is in blue team.