I can't see my server in server list

Eagleone
Private
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue 22 May 2018 11:52
Contact:

I can't see my server in server list

Postby Eagleone » Tue 22 May 2018 13:54

i'm setup server and do everything follow the guide and run a server but i can't see server in server list

i'm sorry if my eng is bad.

here my server log

Code: Select all

Couldn't read 'pkey' or 'cert' file.  To generate a key
and self-signed certificate, run:
  openssl genrsa -out pkey 2048
  openssl req -new -key pkey -out cert.req
  openssl x509 -req -days 365 -in cert.req -signkey pkey -out cert
Starting Libevent 2.0.18-stable.
Available methods are :
    epoll
    poll
    select
Using Libevent with backend method epoll
  Edge-triggered events are supported.
  O(1) event notification is supported.

No rcon port or no rcon password specified, rcon won't be available
---------------------------------------------------
Initializing Server Properties :
Variable NbMaxPlayer set to 20
Variable NbPlayer set to 0
Variable Seed set to 1
Variable Private set to 0
Variable ServerName set to Default Server Name
Variable WithHost set to 0
Variable ServerProtocol set to 0.0
Variable TimeLeft set to 0
Variable Version set to 0
Variable GameState set to 0
Variable Password set to
Variable NeedPassword set to 0
Variable GameType set to 0
Variable Map set to Destruction_5x3_Asgard_10v10
Variable InitMoney set to 4000
Variable TimeLimit set to 1200
Variable ScoreLimit set to 4000
Variable NbIA set to 0
Variable VictoryCond set to 1
Variable IncomeRate set to 3
Variable WarmupCountdown set to 120
Variable DeploiementTimeMax set to 120
Variable DebriefingTimeMax set to 30
Variable LoadingTimeMax set to 120
Variable NbMinPlayer set to 10
Variable DeltaMaxTeamSize set to 10
Variable MaxTeamSize set to 10
Variable NationConstraint set to -1
Variable ThematicConstraint set to -1
Variable DateConstraint set to -1
---------------------------------------------------
Overriding Server Properties from variables.ini file :
Variable ServerName set to "SEA-ASIA -20% Tactical by Nighthawk"
Variable Map set to "Destruction_2x3_Tohoku"
Variable InitMoney set to "3800"
Variable ScoreLimit set to "8000"
Variable NbMinPlayer set to "20"
Variable DebriefingTimeMax set to "180"
Variable WarmupCountdown set to "15"
Variable TimeLimit set to "1800"
Variable IncomeRate set to "2"
---------------------------------------------------
Retrieving admin list from admins.ini file :
---------------------------------------------------
Initializing Server Protocol Property : 1.0
Variable ServerProtocol set to "1.0"
---------------------------------------------------
Variable TimeLeft set to "4294967295"
Updating clients banned list
Entering in matchmaking state
Connecting to match making server
Connected to match making server
Connection to mms failed (reason : Timeout)
Connecting to match making server
Connected to match making server
Stats URL for game http://178.32.126.73:8080/stats/
Connection to match making server validated , dedicated server can be used by clients on IP 35.198.200.72:10803
ServerPropertyReporting listening for client !
Using http://178.32.126.73:8080/stats/ as CouchDB stats source
Server will exit as soon as possible.


User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4203
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Contact:

Re: I can't see my server in server list

Postby Shifu » Tue 22 May 2018 14:52

1. Which guide did you follow?
2. What is your goal? Running a server permanently or just running it while you're online?
3. Can other users see your server and connect to it?

Eagleone
Private
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue 22 May 2018 11:52
Contact:

Re: I can't see my server in server list

Postby Eagleone » Tue 22 May 2018 17:04

Q : 1. Which guide did you follow?
A : this one > https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/ ... =324948531
and update info from install.txt

Code: Select all

Wargame2 Dedicated Server is provided "AS IS" WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND,
EITHER EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES
OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.

To install dedicated server, please follow these steps :
- Edit login.ini file and insert your login and the dedicated key that eugen must have provided
- Edit variables.ini and configure the games options
- Launch wargame3-server with command line : ./wargame3-server +port XXXX +ip_mms 178.32.126.73 +port_mms 10002 +ip YY.YY.YY.YY
where your must replace XXXX by a valid port > 10000 and YY.YY.YY.YY by the IP of your server.

Enjoy !


Optional steps :
- You can use rcon protocol to kick/ban people, change server properties at runtime.
You can active rcon by specify the option +rcon_password and +rcon_port when you start your server.
You should then be able to connect using rcon client. Available commands are :
display_all_clients                         -> Display the list of connected clients with their Id
kick CLIENT_ID                              -> Kick the client with Id CLIENT_ID
kick CLIENT_PSEUDO                          -> Kick the client with pseudo CLIENT_PSEUDO (CLIENT_PSEUDO can be a part of his real pseudo)
ban CLIENT_ID DELAY_IN_HOUR                 -> Ban the player with Id CLIENT_ID for DELAY_IN_HOUR hours
ban CLIENT_PSEUDO DELAY_IN_HOUR             -> Ban the player with pseudo CLIENT_PSEUDO for DELAY_IN_HOUR hours (CLIENT_PSEUDO can be a part of his real pseudo)
unban CLIENT_ID                             -> Unban the player with Id CLIENT_ID
setsvar VARIABLE_NAME VARIABLE_VALUE        -> Allow you to change one of the settings of the server (have a look at variables.ini)

- You can have a look at the admins.ini file to add some admins to your server.



Q : 2. What is your goal? Running a server permanently or just running it while you're online?
A : I host it in Cloud Server with virtualbox it mean it host permanently

Q : 3. Can other users see your server and connect to it?
A : i don't sure because i don't have friend or other player to test that and in terminal not have anything change. i thing other player can't see my server

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4203
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Contact:

Re: I can't see my server in server list

Postby Shifu » Tue 22 May 2018 23:10

It may be that port forwarding has not been configured properly.
Also check
L'@nge wrote:Please follow these steps :
- Open you web browser on the server
- Go to the website : canyouseeme.org
- Enter your IP and the port you choose for the dedicated server
- Look at the result and see if there is a problem.


Edit: However, let me take a step back: There are two usecases as described here:
Shifu wrote:1) You want to have a wargame server running 24/7 regardless of you being around or not. Well, then you will need a static IPv4 address. Rather, you will need a server (look for "rent virtual private server") which is running all the time and which has a static IPv4 address so people can connect to it. This is not so easy because you need to administrate your server and secure/harden it (or it will get hacked immediately).
2) You want to run a wargame server which is available when you play. That's easy to do, your home computer is sufficient. Look around, there are guides on how to setup this by using VirtualBox (for example the Steam guide I've linked to in L@nge's post or the docker guide here). You do not need a static IPv4 address, you just need to adjust the server settings every time your IP address changes. This is quite easy to do.

You're going for case 1). The guide you followed aims for case 2), though.

A short recap: You have rented a server (and thus you have a fixed IP), right? Per se, you have all requirements to run a permanent Wargame server instance.
What Operating System did your server come with? Usually, when renting a dedicated server, it comes with some Linux distro (unless you explicitly chose Windows). So, if you have indeed Linux, there is no need to run the server inside VirtualBox. You may want to check this docker guide (docker is a container and should run on any OS) or this CentOS guide. Both are probably more helpful in your case. However, note that the CentOS guide is targeting an old version; If you're not tech-savy, I cannot recommend it (the iptables rules at the end are important though!).

Next, when renting a server, consider hardening it (or it will be hacked quite fast)..

Eagleone
Private
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue 22 May 2018 11:52
Contact:

Re: I can't see my server in server list

Postby Eagleone » Wed 23 May 2018 10:28

thx a lot i will take it and be back to tell u

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest