Some greenhorn questions

IDDQD
Private First-Class

Some greenhorn questions

Postby IDDQD » Tue 3 Feb 2015 21:09

Greetings everyone.

I am new to Wargame and boy is it hard to get things done the right. I've spent quite some time reading and watching videos, a couple of questions however remain.

Recon/Vision:

I think this is the issue where I am struggling most. In the beginning things are okay-ish. I hide my recon somewhere and have vision and actually know what is going on. Usually my recon gets destroyed pretty fast albeit being hidden. Here are the questions.

- Should I disable weapons of recon?
- How do I get recon back into a reasonable position?
- How do I 'counter' recon which have managed to sneak past my frontline in the early game and let's say camp in the jungle next to my base? It took me 2-3 -cheap- Recon-Helis to get rid of them?

I feel like editing/updating this Thread every now and then with some other questions

MenDuck
Major

Re: Some greenhorn questions

Postby MenDuck » Tue 3 Feb 2015 21:19

IDDQD wrote:Greetings everyone.

I am new to Wargame and boy is it hard to get things done the right. I've spent quite some time reading and watching videos, a couple of questions however remain.

Recon/Vision:

I think this is the issue where I am struggling most. In the beginning things are okay-ish. I hide my recon somewhere and have vision and actually know what is going on. Usually my recon gets destroyed pretty fast albeit being hidden. Here are the questions.

- How do I 'counter' recon which have managed to sneak past my frontline in the early game and let's say camp in the jungle next to my base? It took me 2-3 -cheap- Recon-Helis to get rid of them?

I feel like editing/updating this Thread every now and then with some other questions

Welcome to the Forums!
1. You must disable the recon's weapons. They'll automaticly fire on any enemy in-range, giving their position away. Activate them only if recon is in dire need of self-defence.