Page 1 of 2

[Mod Request] Double total resources of each site

Posted: Thu 10 Sep 2015 22:09
by Lino
Is it possible to have this as a downloadable mod

Re: [Mod Request] Double total resources of each site

Posted: Sat 19 Sep 2015 22:28
by Opticalx
its in game already, just play US army and get eco upgrade deep drilling ;D

Re: [Mod Request] Double total resources of each site

Posted: Sun 20 Sep 2015 16:09
by Azare
Data are here:
Data\ACTOFRUSE\PC\770000573\NDF_Win.dat\pc\ndf\patchable\gfx\everything.ndfbin\TStockedResourceDescriptionWithParameters

Instances:
Aluminium: 38623
Oil: 38665
Rare earth: 38707

(For the version 543:
Aluminium: 38657
Oil: 38699
Rare earth: 38741)

Then you have to edit DefaultAmount and StockedResourceDescription\StockLimit properties ;)

(You can edit NDF_Win.dat with the wargame modding suite but make sure you have done a backup before)

Re: [Mod Request] Double total resources of each site

Posted: Fri 25 Sep 2015 08:01
by Guggy
Azare wrote:Data are here:
Data\ACTOFRUSE\PC\770000573\NDF_Win.dat\pc\ndf\patchable\gfx\everything.ndfbin\TStockedResourceDescriptionWithParameters

Instances:
Aluminium: 38623
Oil: 38665
Rare earth: 38707

(For the version 543:
Aluminium: 38657
Oil: 38699
Rare earth: 38741)

Then you have to edit DefaultAmount and StockedResourceDescription\StockLimit properties ;)

(You can edit NDF_Win.dat with the wargame modding suite but make sure you have done a backup before)


Thanks for the updated instances! its such a pain having to track those bastards down after patches :(

Re: [Mod Request] Double total resources of each site

Posted: Sun 25 Oct 2015 21:25
by darksx
Azare wrote:Data are here:
Data\ACTOFRUSE\PC\770000573\NDF_Win.dat\pc\ndf\patchable\gfx\everything.ndfbin\TStockedResourceDescriptionWithParameters

Instances:
Aluminium: 38623
Oil: 38665
Rare earth: 38707

(For the version 543:
Aluminium: 38657
Oil: 38699
Rare earth: 38741)

Then you have to edit DefaultAmount and StockedResourceDescription\StockLimit properties ;)

(You can edit NDF_Win.dat with the wargame modding suite but make sure you have done a backup before)



Hey guys, what is the latest version to edit to change the starting values of the Ore Nodes? I want to increase those by triple. anyone know the file and location?

Thanks,

Re: [Mod Request] Double total resources of each site

Posted: Thu 26 Nov 2015 18:17
by McNash
darksx wrote:
Azare wrote:Data are here:
Data\ACTOFRUSE\PC\770000573\NDF_Win.dat\pc\ndf\patchable\gfx\everything.ndfbin\TStockedResourceDescriptionWithParameters

Instances:
Aluminium: 38623
Oil: 38665
Rare earth: 38707

(For the version 543:
Aluminium: 38657
Oil: 38699
Rare earth: 38741)

Then you have to edit DefaultAmount and StockedResourceDescription\StockLimit properties ;)

(You can edit NDF_Win.dat with the wargame modding suite but make sure you have done a backup before)



Hey guys, what is the latest version to edit to change the starting values of the Ore Nodes? I want to increase those by triple. anyone know the file and location?

Thanks,


It's actually easier to find them through the properties, as they are the only one which have 1500, 1500 and 1000 respectively.

Does anyone know if it is possible to increase the storage capability from the storage building and the amount of resources carried by a harvester?

Re: [Mod Request] Double total resources of each site

Posted: Mon 15 Feb 2016 01:06
by Souse
McNash wrote:
darksx wrote:
Azare wrote:Data are here:
Data\ACTOFRUSE\PC\770000573\NDF_Win.dat\pc\ndf\patchable\gfx\everything.ndfbin\TStockedResourceDescriptionWithParameters

Instances:
Aluminium: 38623
Oil: 38665
Rare earth: 38707

(For the version 543:
Aluminium: 38657
Oil: 38699
Rare earth: 38741)

Then you have to edit DefaultAmount and StockedResourceDescription\StockLimit properties ;)

(You can edit NDF_Win.dat with the wargame modding suite but make sure you have done a backup before)



Hey guys, what is the latest version to edit to change the starting values of the Ore Nodes? I want to increase those by triple. anyone know the file and location?

Thanks,


It's actually easier to find them through the properties, as they are the only one which have 1500, 1500 and 1000 respectively.

Does anyone know if it is possible to increase the storage capability from the storage building and the amount of resources carried by a harvester?



Hey there, I've been trying to follow this method for quite some time now, I'm pretty sure Ive changed all of the right values in the correct instances but Im not having any luck seeing my changes reflected in-game. have you been able to successfully edit the amount of starting resources in the nodes?

Re: [Mod Request] Double total resources of each site

Posted: Thu 25 Feb 2016 19:09
by darksx
Hey there, I've been trying to follow this method for quite some time now, I'm pretty sure Ive changed all of the right values in the correct instances but Im not having any luck seeing my changes reflected in-game. have you been able to successfully edit the amount of starting resources in the nodes?[/quote][/quote]

Yea, I've Tried this too, and had no luck. I wish someone would come up with a detailed guid. Anyone know??

Or release the mod so we can download it.

Re: [Mod Request] Double total resources of each site

Posted: Sun 28 Feb 2016 01:58
by The W:AB Noob
First, make sure you are modding the right version. Azare wrote folder 770000573, but that was back in September. You have to mod the NDF_Win.dat in the correct patch folder, which might be the greatest one numerically. I don't own AoA, so I don't know for sure which one that would be.

Re: [Mod Request] Double total resources of each site

Posted: Sun 28 Feb 2016 06:14
by TheForgottenOne
The W:AB Noob wrote:First, make sure you are modding the right version. Azare wrote folder 770000573, but that was back in September. You have to mod the NDF_Win.dat in the correct patch folder, which might be the greatest one numerically. I don't own AoA, so I don't know for sure which one that would be.

hi friend,can we mod this game's camera like wargame?