Page 1 of 1

Can we have an armory ?

Posted: Sun 14 May 2017 17:44
by FoxZz
Hello all,

I find it very difficult to compare stuff in SD since you have to browse through each division individually.

Could we have an armory very much like in WRD where you can find all the units from both the Allies and the Axis ? It would be very helpfull !

Thanks.

Re: Can we have an armory ?

Posted: Sun 14 May 2017 18:26
by Gronank
1. select the first unit you want to compare.
2. select the 2nd unit's division from the drop-down list
3. hover over the second unit.

There, you have a comparison between any two units in the game.

Re: Can we have an armory ?

Posted: Sun 14 May 2017 18:57
by FoxZz
Gronank wrote:1. select the first unit you want to compare.
2. select the 2nd unit's division from the drop-down list
3. hover over the second unit.

There, you have a comparison between any two units in the game.


Still a lot less conveniant than a dedicated armory.

Especially when you can only compare units of decks that you already have created.

For example, if I want to compare a unit from my scottish division with a german or american unit belonging to a deck that I haven't creatd yet, I can't.

This dedicated armory could also allow to pin up to 4 units for example, that would be very nice and usefull.

Re: Can we have an armory ?

Posted: Sun 14 May 2017 22:03
by varis
Hmm is it possible to create client side mods?

Re: Can we have an armory ?

Posted: Sun 14 May 2017 23:06
by Vulcan 607
Would love an armoury would definitely help people less familiar with ww2 equipment (and allow German fan boys to complain about all the units that have better armour than a tiger)

Re: Can we have an armory ?

Posted: Thu 18 May 2017 20:22
by Aikmofobi
+1 for the armoury. It was a great feature.

Re: Can we have an armory ?

Posted: Sat 20 May 2017 20:30
by bobsters
Agreed, muscle memory has me looking for it lol.

I do miss the convenience of the armory, a step backwards in a game I consider a improvement in the wargame series.

Re: Can we have an armory ?

Posted: Sun 4 Jun 2017 23:44
by mr crappy
also the armory is helpful if say you want to build with something specific-
maybe searching for units with 1200 range, or a deck with high ROF, or fast infantry, etc
I found it amazingly handy in Red Dragon

Re: Can we have an armory ?

Posted: Mon 5 Jun 2017 21:29
by Tagaziel
FoxZz wrote:Could we have an armory very much like in WRD where you can find all the units from both the Allies and the Axis ? It would be very helpfull !

Thanks.


I'm actually working on something like that right now. I've completed it for the Axis (example below) but still need to deal with the headache that are the Allies and their units. Still fun. :)

https://steeldivision.gamepedia.com/Tank

Re: Can we have an armory ?

Posted: Thu 8 Jun 2017 07:15
by Erich Honecker
NO ARMORY = LESS QUESTIONS ABOUT BALANCE