Where is that tricky AP value?

xoGIORGIOox
Sergeant
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat 4 May 2013 09:17
Contact:

Re: Where is that tricky AP value?

Postby xoGIORGIOox » Fri 23 Jun 2017 01:47

All I have done so far is edit the Ammunition.ndf reducing the AP of a few guns.

e.g.
In 'export Ammo_Canon_QF_75mm_AP is TAmmunitionDescriptor'
I changed 'Arme = EArmeType/AP_11' to 'Arme = EArmeType/AP_7'

I have tested this in game and these changes noticeably seem to work, and this is all I have done so far.

However the UI, that is to say the yellow markers with the unit card's AP value have not changed, and from my understanding this is edited in a different file. I was wondering what needs changed to update the UI?

Hulor
Sergeant First-Class
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon 10 Apr 2017 15:25
Contact:

Re: Where is that tricky AP value?

Postby Hulor » Fri 23 Jun 2017 10:17

Hi,

This interface value is located in the unit's LabelModule (UniteDescriptor then search your unit and find the line "ControllerName = EControllerName/Label"), the variable is called "APValue".

Sandiford
Corporal
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu 8 Dec 2016 19:54
Contact:

Re: Where is that tricky AP value?

Postby Sandiford » Fri 23 Jun 2017 21:35

Thanks, just what I was needing :)

xoGIORGIOox
Sergeant
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat 4 May 2013 09:17
Contact:

Re: Where is that tricky AP value?

Postby xoGIORGIOox » Sat 24 Jun 2017 17:40

Thank you, works wonderfully!

silverwingyz
Private First-Class
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri 20 Oct 2017 09:43
Contact:

Re: Where is that tricky AP value?

Postby silverwingyz » Fri 20 Oct 2017 10:43

Gronank wrote:You replace the existing value of the Arme property with whatever you like, picking from one of the enums found in ArmeArmure, yes

May I ask how to change the weapon rate of fire? thx

silverwingyz
Private First-Class
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri 20 Oct 2017 09:43
Contact:

Re: Where is that tricky AP value?

Postby silverwingyz » Thu 16 Nov 2017 05:19

Hulor wrote:Hi,

This interface value is located in the unit's LabelModule (UniteDescriptor then search your unit and find the line "ControllerName = EControllerName/Label"), the variable is called "APValue".

Hello, do you know how to find the armor value of the hero unit? eg.barkmann I cannot find it in UniteDescriptor.ndf.(I can find the some hero unit for example Sherman_M4A376W_US_ACE but Panther_A_ACE is not in there )

MrCrisps
Corporal
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed 19 Apr 2017 20:15
Contact:

Re: Where is that tricky AP value?

Postby MrCrisps » Thu 16 Nov 2017 09:52

As the Aces from the deluxe edition are considered paying DLC content, and with the policy Eugen has taken to no open DLC to be moddable, they actually removed them from the files. They're here but no one can mod them.

mman69
Private First-Class
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon 20 Feb 2017 13:28
Contact:

Re: Where is that tricky AP value?

Postby mman69 » Sat 23 Dec 2017 23:05

with the xmas update and dlc being able to be modded apparantly can we now mod aces ?

Hulor
Sergeant First-Class
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon 10 Apr 2017 15:25
Contact:

Re: Where is that tricky AP value?

Postby Hulor » Tue 26 Dec 2017 12:15

mman69 wrote:with the xmas update and dlc being able to be modded apparantly can we now mod aces ?


Hi mman69,

Aces are exclusive contents so we blocked modding for those assets.

WBA
Private First-Class
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun 26 Nov 2017 20:37
Contact:

Re: Where is that tricky AP value?

Postby WBA » Sat 13 Jan 2018 23:47

Is it possible to mod tank main gun rate of fire and aiming time values and if yes, then how?
I have seen that some mods have increased step value from 100m to 200m or 300m to gain an extra penetration value, how can I do that?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests