Page 2 of 2

Re: Edit tanks values.

Posted: Tue 25 Apr 2017 22:52
by Gronank
D-M wrote:
For the number of unit per pack....


\Gameplay\Decks\Generated\Packs.ndf
Each pack has a TransporterAndUnitsList which is a list of one TDeckTransporterAndUnitsDescriptor for every unit in the pack.
Considering that TDeckTransporterAndUnitsDescriptor contains a list of unit descriptors, it is possible that you can have several units per item in the pack.

Re: Edit tanks values.

Posted: Wed 26 Apr 2017 06:12
by artaban51
Thanks very much for your help, it is really rare that people answer polite, and faster.

This is a really interesting for those who would like to make a mod.

Re: Edit tanks values.

Posted: Thu 27 Apr 2017 10:05
by artaban51
Hello,

I need your help again :

I would like to increase in the "Battlegroup Overview" slots numbers for infantry, tanks, reco etc...

Where are these values?

EDIT : I've found a file where IA has got some advantage in % from more point gain in game. I did not find it, could you help me please? I remember, IA has nothing in very easy, easy and normal and difficult and very deifficult, it was 0.8 more than player.

Re: Edit tanks values.

Posted: Fri 28 Apr 2017 17:46
by artaban51
Guys,

To increase slots numbers in the "BattleGroup overview" :

=> Go to C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Steel Division\Mods\NameMod\GameData\Gameplay\Decks\Generated

Open "Divisions.ndf" and look at EDefaultFactories/air

By exemple :

( EDefaultFactories/air, [1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1] ),
( EDefaultFactories/tank, [1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1] ), => So 10 slots for Tank platoon. Same for others.
( EDefaultFactories/art, [1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1] ),
( EDefaultFactories/support, [1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1] ),
( EDefaultFactories/infanterie, [1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1] ),
( EDefaultFactories/reco, [1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1] ),
( EDefaultFactories/at, [1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1] ),
( EDefaultFactories/dca, [1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1] ),

In the same file, to modify the maximum slots for the selection, vanilia for German SS is 36, go to the "MaxActivationPoints" and write what you want.

Dont forget, when you have finished to click on the GenerateMod.bat file and 1 time to 2, click on "UploadMod.bat".

These files are hier : C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Steel Division\Mods\NomdumodMod

Dont forget, that the Beta and the Modding part of the game are different, because, update and patch will be in first to the Beta and later to the Modding part.

I hope i will help.

Re: Edit tanks values.

Posted: Fri 20 Oct 2017 10:40
by silverwingyz
D-M wrote:Thank god it's generated, I wouldn't be the one having to maintain that file. Unlike \GameData\Gameplay\Gfx\Generated\PlaceholderModelCadavre.ndf to the dismail of one of the dev it seems. :lol:

And may I ask how to change the rate of fire? Thx

Re: Edit tanks values.

Posted: Wed 23 Oct 2019 20:10
by PHENICUS
Is there a program written/available for Steel Division II that would be equivalent to what BGManager and Modding Suite were for Wargame Red Dragon?

Re: Edit tanks values.

Posted: Mon 23 Dec 2019 22:19
by GATYRA
BTW, thanks very much for theses modding tools and this game which remeber me, close combat game and steel pather game too.