Reskinning Units

Guardsman111
Private First-Class
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue 30 May 2017 00:51
Contact:

Reskinning Units

Postby Guardsman111 » Tue 30 May 2017 00:55

Hi,

I've been trying to reskin units for the last few hours, with literally no results. I've checked my graphics settings and edited relevant textures for my own settings just to get it to work, but the new skins simply don't show up. I'm editing the basic .png files in paint.net, and I'm unsure whether I need to edit the _SC and _GLO versions, in which case I need a new editor.

Is anyone able to give any help on this, or even better able to give a mini tutorial and show me what programmes to use to edit these files??

Thanks

User avatar
D-M
Posts: 8794
Joined: Sat 23 Jul 2011 11:10
Contact:

Re: Reskinning Units

Postby D-M » Tue 30 May 2017 02:47

Where do you put them ? What path ?
Image

Guardsman111
Private First-Class
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue 30 May 2017 00:51
Contact:

Re: Reskinning Units

Postby Guardsman111 » Tue 30 May 2017 04:25

The exact one given in the manual -

E:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Steel Division\Mods\SteelDivisionTexturesandMore\GameData\Assets\3D\Units\USA\Char\Char\M4A3_75W

User avatar
eMeM
Lieutenant Colonel
Posts: 2046
Joined: Sat 24 Nov 2012 00:26
Contact:

Re: Reskinning Units

Postby eMeM » Tue 30 May 2017 08:56

Guardsman111 wrote:a\Assets\3D\Units\USA\Char\Char\M4A3_75W


That's one Char\ too many.
Image

Guardsman111
Private First-Class
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue 30 May 2017 00:51
Contact:

Re: Reskinning Units

Postby Guardsman111 » Tue 30 May 2017 19:33

Worked, Thanks

I assumed it had a double char because that was the path in the modding assets folder after extraction.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests