Slower game option

zdsdead
Private First-Class

Slower game option

Postby zdsdead » Fri 14 Sep 2018 06:01

I know it's not everyone's cup of tea, but an option to slow down the game, would be most welcome, for some of us players.

I'd love to actually have the time, to zoom in a bit and watch the action up close, but at the moment that's not possible, especially on mp.

Tank Hunter
Private First-Class

Re: Slower game option

Postby Tank Hunter » Fri 14 Sep 2018 18:02

We've asked for it many times, but it hasn't been delivered as an option yet.

zdsdead
Private First-Class

Postby zdsdead » Sat 15 Sep 2018 09:11

Why do you think they have not implemented a slower option?. Too hard/ time consuming to do?, and not enough people interested?

I'm not a computer programmer, so have no idea how long this feature would take to implement, is it a small matter of changing some number scales?

praslovan
Major-General

Postby praslovan » Sat 15 Sep 2018 19:06

I wouldn't be surprised if somehow engine isn't handling game speeds well. For example, you can't browse through replay (although you can slow it down) with scrollbar, who knows why.

Destraex
Sergeant Major of the Army

Postby Destraex » Sun 16 Sep 2018 01:49

https://www.windowscentral.com/steel-di ... go-ww2-rts

"One of these choices is to slow down battle. One of the biggest issues I had with Normandy 44 was that things were too fast for me to process and react to, so having the ability to slow everything a bit will be fantastic. The other choice is to be able to switch between a strategic and tactical command perspective. In Normandy 44, you were only playing during combat scenarios. In Steel Division 2, though, you have the option of being a general, making specific decisions about which unit battalions go where, and when they do so."

varis
Brigadier

Postby varis » Sun 16 Sep 2018 04:29