Game always freeze in first solo mission

Donc
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun 27 Jan 2013 01:08
Contact:

Game always freeze in first solo mission

Postby Donc » Sun 27 Jan 2013 01:20

I bought this game this winter holiday sale and i like it a lot. But now I am playing the "bruder gegen bruder"-campaign for the second time and something strange happens.

Right at the start of the first mission where you have to destroy some tanks, I kill the first two and the other one stays on the bridge. When my Leopards fire at that one the game freezes, but just the game. everything is like it is paused, but alle menus are functional and I can restart it. Then the same happens again.

Has anyone had this as well and/or knows what is happening and how to fix it?

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4286
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Contact:

Re: Game always freeze in first solo mission

Postby Shifu » Sun 27 Jan 2013 13:11

Try these general things:
1. lower your graphic settings
2. Verify cache (library, right-click on-to Wargame, Properties, Local Files) - if files are missing, check if they're downloaded (steam sometimes refuses to do so ..)
3. Rename appcache in your steam folder
4. Delete ClientRegistry.blob in your steam folder

If this doesn't work, I think you need to provide more information ;)

Donc
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun 27 Jan 2013 01:08
Contact:

Re: Game always freeze in first solo mission

Postby Donc » Sun 27 Jan 2013 21:51

Hi Shifu,

I want to more help. Passed out all step and no change. Game freeze the first solo mission. (multiplayer not tested)

New day, new hope :) I start absolulty zero, delete all game content and install new game instance from steam.

1. Download steam lib and install
2. Start the program
3. Login the newly created account
4. Start solo

Detailed:

After the introduction videos passed i select 4 leo and go to next bush nearest first target group. In the distance, leo's starting fire and destroy fisrt two target (tutorial popups moving and closing normally). Meanwhile AI turning attack move from the retreat and moving towards the bridge. I going four leo towards the bridge and waiting the first shot (target in firing distance). After the first shot (shots if more leo's firing distance) during the second reload, program (units and unit control) stopped working.

Freezing... more detailed explanation here:
All the option menu interface button working normally, except quit button. Map selection not woking, only map navigation (camera movement). Units unselectable. Reloading icons and reloading progress bars freezing. Unit selections (actually Leo's selected blinking)
Program music, sound effects, map navigation and menu interface working, but i press quit button program saving game and freeze out finally. After the deadly freeze i press ctr+alt+del, open the taskmanager and kill the process. End of story.

Second attempt:
I passed out all suggestions for you. (setting details hight to mid), verify content, rename dir and others.
Programs start normally but stopped working first solo mission.

Content verification result: all time 1 files missing (how to log what file missing?)
After the content verification:
Start the program, steam starting VC++ installation.
Game started normally.

Start solo mission -> second target group -> freeze.

Sry for bad english :)

User avatar
FocusTechSupport
Website administrator
Posts: 592
Joined: Wed 9 Nov 2011 12:18
Location: Siberia
Contact:

Re: Game always freeze in first solo mission

Postby FocusTechSupport » Mon 4 Feb 2013 11:34

What are your graphics settings in the game?

We need information about your hardware configuration:

WINDOWS XP
1. Click Start then Run or press Windows and R keys.
2. Type DXDIAG in the Run window and press Enter key.

WINDOWS VISTA/WINDOWS 7
1. Click Windows Start button or press Windows and R keys.
2. Type DXDIAG in the Search bar (bottom left) or in Run window and press Enter key.

WINDOWS 8
1. Open the Charms Bar (shortcut Windows + C keys) and click Search.
2. Click Apps and enter the command DXDIAG then click DXDIAG under Results.

System tab: Windows version, processor model (Processor) and the amount of RAM memory (Memory).
Display tab: name of the graphics controller (Name) and the driver date (Date).
Audio tab: name of the audio controller (Name) and the driver date (Date).

Please provide us the above information only and not the full content report.

We apologize for the inconvenience.
TECHNICAL SUPPORT
FOCUS INTERACTIVE TEAM

Mawww
Sergeant
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu 30 Jun 2011 13:38
Contact:

Re: Game always freeze in first solo mission

Postby Mawww » Thu 7 Feb 2013 10:43

We have fixed this freeze, you can avoid it by having your tanks in open field (not hidden in the woods/bush) when they attack the units on the bridge. Next patch will contain the fix.
Image

Donc
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun 27 Jan 2013 01:08
Contact:

Re: Game always freeze in first solo mission

Postby Donc » Tue 12 Feb 2013 11:41

Next patch will contain the fix


ETA of next patch? :)

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4286
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Contact:

Re: Game always freeze in first solo mission

Postby Shifu » Tue 12 Feb 2013 15:00

Donc wrote:
Next patch will contain the fix


ETA of next patch? :)

If this fix is coming with the next big patch: after the Wargame Cup is finished :)

Donc
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun 27 Jan 2013 01:08
Contact:

Re: Game always freeze in first solo mission

Postby Donc » Tue 12 Feb 2013 15:03

Thanks :) good news :)

Return to “Tech Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests