Glitch on Mission 15 "albion plateau"

dthorstein
Private
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri 23 Jan 2015 02:00
Contact:

Glitch on Mission 15 "albion plateau"

Postby dthorstein » Fri 23 Jan 2015 02:07

I am having a strange glitch with unit movement on this one level only. My units will fight normally, but their movement isn't fluid as normal. They move for 2 - 3 seconds and pause before moving again. I have confirmed that it is not occurring on any other levels, only this one.

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4098
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Location: :noitacoL
Contact:

Re: Glitch on Mission 15 "albion plateau"

Postby Shifu » Tue 3 Mar 2015 15:28

Please see this post:
h4didact4532 wrote:Late to the Party here but have you tried reverting to an older version?

I had this same problem and had to revert all the way to the one of the first updates to get rid of the input lag.

basically go to C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Wargame European Escalation\Data\PC\47000003 or any version after and copy the Wargame.exe there to C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Wargame European Escalation\

I have zero input lag now and its only there in the bigger missions like able archer when im fighting certain groups of enemies that are really big.

Really hope this fixes it for you like it did mine.
I'm currently running short on time. Hence, it takes some time until I respond. In urgent cases, consider contacting another mod.
Forum rules | A Forum's guide. | Tech Support Posting instructions & Tech FAQ

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests