Terrible at Ranked 1v1...

fldash
Sergeant First-Class

Terrible at Ranked 1v1...

Postby fldash » Fri 7 Jun 2013 13:36

I started playing team games before I ever tried ranked... At first I was terrible, almost always hindering my team... Then I began carrying my team. Almost always with the most or second to most points/kills for our team, sometimes single handily winning the game.

I decided to play some ranked games, and I'm 2-10. One of my wins was against someone who quit when I killed their F-14 at the beginning of the match. I was only helo spammed once (against someone much higher ranked than me, go figure) and since I had bought all my units already, there was nothing I could do (I now at least send one plane recon before I purchase anything). On another game, I thought I had the upper hand, someone snuck around and got my main CV with a helo (now I make sure recon can see anything attempting to sneak and have AA available).

That said... I've still lost a lot of matches, and most of them are against other Pvts. I only play PACT and I'm using a Armored Pact deck.

http://i.imgur.com/797rwB0.jpg

Any tips or advice?

hanspeter_schnitzel
Command Sergeant Major

Re: Terrible at Ranked 1v1...

Postby hanspeter_schnitzel » Fri 7 Jun 2013 13:42

Better recon (that exceptional tank-recon-thingy), mortars and perhaps less planes for more ground units couldn't hurt. Oh and the Motorstrelki in the BMP-1D are great for taking cities, since their IFV got a grenade launcher.

***Cts***
Sergeant First-Class

Postby ***Cts*** » Fri 7 Jun 2013 13:43

somebody needs to lose....

DeuZerre
More than 10 000 messages. Soldier you are the leader of all armies!
Location: Universe, Galaxy, Solar System, Earth, Ground, Eurasian Continent, Main Landmass.

Postby DeuZerre » Fri 7 Jun 2013 13:45

Wow...

Way too little infnatry, no infnatry that's cheap enough to be called in case of direct need
No infnatry on wheels, so you lose t initial "ground gain" fight
Only costly helicopters