Units don't fire autonomously

User avatar
omega21
Sergeant Major
Posts: 256
Joined: Fri 15 Feb 2013 19:05
Contact:

Units don't fire autonomously

Postby omega21 » Wed 24 Apr 2013 21:38

I've just got into the Beta, and I realized that some units don't fire autonomously upon enemy units, like that MILAN infantry and Tracked Rapier for the British deck. Is this intended(so, for example they can retain stealth), or is there an option I can toggle?

Thanks!
Image Image

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4258
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Contact:

Re: Units don't fire autonomously

Postby Shifu » Wed 24 Apr 2013 22:09

Hm, this happens from time to time - i think it's a bug, but not related to special units or so - had this with the soviet 2 days ago, iirc

User avatar
omega21
Sergeant Major
Posts: 256
Joined: Fri 15 Feb 2013 19:05
Contact:

Re: Units don't fire autonomously

Postby omega21 » Wed 24 Apr 2013 22:11

It's annoying when jets fly over my AAA and they don't fire. I hope someone from Eugen sees this soon!
Image Image

contrail
Sergeant Major
Posts: 266
Joined: Wed 15 Feb 2012 17:42
Contact:

Re: Units don't fire autonomously

Postby contrail » Wed 24 Apr 2013 22:23

Had two games and none of my units fired unless I manually targeted enemy units with them (that's my excuse and I'm sticking to it :P ). I restarted ALB between games, but had the same result.

User avatar
solvens
Major
Posts: 1989
Joined: Fri 1 Jul 2011 00:56
Contact:

Re: Units don't fire autonomously

Postby solvens » Wed 24 Apr 2013 22:33

Have you "automatic fire on buildings" enabled ? It may be linked to this bug.
Image

contrail
Sergeant Major
Posts: 266
Joined: Wed 15 Feb 2012 17:42
Contact:

Re: Units don't fire autonomously

Postby contrail » Wed 24 Apr 2013 22:49

solvens wrote:Have you "automatic fire on buildings" enabled ? It may be linked to this bug.


Ah yes, I just copied my settings from W:EE, though I have no idea what some of them actually do :lol:
Disabling now...

User avatar
omega21
Sergeant Major
Posts: 256
Joined: Fri 15 Feb 2013 19:05
Contact:

Re: Units don't fire autonomously

Postby omega21 » Wed 24 Apr 2013 22:56

solvens wrote:Have you "automatic fire on buildings" enabled ? It may be linked to this bug.


Yup. I tried disabling it and restarting, but it's still present.
Image Image

contrail
Sergeant Major
Posts: 266
Joined: Wed 15 Feb 2012 17:42
Contact:

Re: Units don't fire autonomously

Postby contrail » Wed 24 Apr 2013 23:40

It seemed to work for me, though I'm not sure if every unit I fielded fired as it should (some tanks toward the end of the game weren't firing on enemy tanks, though it may have been a LOS thing :? ).

User avatar
omega21
Sergeant Major
Posts: 256
Joined: Fri 15 Feb 2013 19:05
Contact:

Re: Units don't fire autonomously

Postby omega21 » Wed 24 Apr 2013 23:41

Same problem encountered for Russian ATGM infantry and all DDR units. How strange.
Image Image

User avatar
FLX
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4008
Joined: Fri 16 Mar 2012 10:43
Location: Paris
Contact:

Re: Units don't fire autonomously

Postby FLX » Wed 24 Apr 2013 23:44

Actung achtung :

If your units don't shoot at the ennemy look if you have checked "auto fire on buildings" option. It's being worked on at the moment and it created this bug.

NEVER CHECK THIS OPTION AT THE MOMENT !
Image
Be nice or I nerf your favorite unit !

Return to “Tech Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest