My mouse turns into a black box when I load this game

Rossgon
Private
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 3 Jul 2013 00:38
Contact:

My mouse turns into a black box when I load this game

Postby Rossgon » Wed 3 Jul 2013 00:57

This game use to play fine then the other day my mouse turned into a black box instead of a cursor pointer. Please help!!

User avatar
Davimotep
Sergeant Major
Posts: 260
Joined: Tue 18 Jun 2013 09:10
Contact:

Re: My mouse turns into a black box when I load this game

Postby Davimotep » Wed 3 Jul 2013 09:23

Besides the graphic problem did the game run correctly or not ?
Image

Rossgon
Private
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 3 Jul 2013 00:38
Contact:

Re: My mouse turns into a black box when I load this game

Postby Rossgon » Fri 5 Jul 2013 16:28

Yes it runs perfect...other than black square mouse pointer

User avatar
Davimotep
Sergeant Major
Posts: 260
Joined: Tue 18 Jun 2013 09:10
Contact:

Re: My mouse turns into a black box when I load this game

Postby Davimotep » Fri 5 Jul 2013 17:22

Can you verify the game cache ? (Steam > right click on Wargame :AB > Verify game cache)
Image

amshaw71
Private
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu 16 Jul 2015 09:01
Contact:

Re: My mouse turns into a black box when I load this game

Postby amshaw71 » Thu 16 Jul 2015 09:06

Hi,

I am also having this issue, I have verified the game cache. I use a Razer Naga Hex mouse, though I don't load any of the utilities and have not adjusted mouse pointers under Windows. The game is playable, though I have to use the top left corner as a pointer and it is somewhat distracting.

Any assistance you may be able to offer would be appreciated.

Thanks
Shawmeister

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4106
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Location: :noitacoL
Contact:

Re: My mouse turns into a black box when I load this game

Postby Shifu » Sun 19 Jul 2015 22:31

Never heard of that .. any difference between Fullscreen and Windowed mode?
I'm currently running short on time. Hence, it takes some time until I respond. In urgent cases, consider contacting another mod.
Forum rules | A Forum's guide. | Tech Support Posting instructions & Tech FAQ

amshaw71
Private
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu 16 Jul 2015 09:01
Contact:

Re: My mouse turns into a black box when I load this game

Postby amshaw71 » Mon 20 Jul 2015 06:36

Hi,

No, same under both modes, after restart and after removing all local content and reloading the game from Steam.

Regards
amshaw71

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4106
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Location: :noitacoL
Contact:

Re: My mouse turns into a black box when I load this game

Postby Shifu » Mon 20 Jul 2015 10:25

Alright, sorry for forwarding you, but I don't think I could be of any help here. Please mail to eugsupport@eugen.fr
I'm currently running short on time. Hence, it takes some time until I respond. In urgent cases, consider contacting another mod.
Forum rules | A Forum's guide. | Tech Support Posting instructions & Tech FAQ

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests