Sound in game - often i get this sound in game

kanelbolle
Specialist
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun 4 Nov 2012 00:25
Contact:

Sound in game - often i get this sound in game

Postby kanelbolle » Sun 23 Feb 2014 11:54

I play this game quite often and i get this sound. (see attachment.
It is really loud and it is getting on my nervs... :evil:


i know you should get it if you are zoomed all the way out while playing... but i is there all the time... to get rid of it need to zoom almost all the way in... but comes back after i zoom a little out.
Please fix this.

I'm running in window mode, don't know if that maters...

Sometimes its there when the game round starts, sometimes it comes after i pres ESC in a game and Continue.

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4273
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Contact:

Re: Sound in game - often i get this sound in game

Postby Shifu » Mon 3 Mar 2014 03:03

I do think that's normal, isn't it? You can lower stuff in the music tab of the options though.

kanelbolle
Specialist
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun 4 Nov 2012 00:25
Contact:

Re: Sound in game - often i get this sound in game

Postby kanelbolle » Tue 4 Mar 2014 18:35

Shifu wrote:I do think that's normal, isn't it? You can lower stuff in the music tab of the options though.


The music is at "0".

I even turned turned down master Volume to about "35%" to not hear this sound so loud.... (at 35% it is as loud as in the video)

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4273
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Contact:

Re: Sound in game - often i get this sound in game

Postby Shifu » Tue 4 Mar 2014 18:44

My bad, I referred to the audio options when talking about "music tab". To be honest, I'm not sure which audio option exactly this belongs to - can we see the [sound] part of your Option.ini

User avatar
DelroyMonjo
Colonel
Posts: 2604
Joined: Sun 6 May 2012 19:20
Contact:

Re: Sound in game - often i get this sound in game

Postby DelroyMonjo » Tue 4 Mar 2014 19:07

That sound is in the SFX of the Audio options. Turning it down or off will result in no other bomb/gun/explosion sounds. Maybe it should be moved to another file or eliminated altogether.
Illegitimi non carborundum.

kanelbolle
Specialist
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun 4 Nov 2012 00:25
Contact:

Re: Sound in game - often i get this sound in game

Postby kanelbolle » Tue 4 Mar 2014 19:21

Shifu wrote:My bad, I referred to the audio options when talking about "music tab". To be honest, I'm not sure which audio option exactly this belongs to - can we see the [sound] part of your Option.ini


Here is the option.ini

Code: Select all

[video]
   DefaultResolutionX = 1920
   DefaultResolutionY = 1080
   DefaultPlacementX = 0
   DefaultPlacementY = 0
   DefaultMonitor = 0
   VSyncInterval = 1
   WindowFormStyle = 2
   GraphicPreset = 0
   InstancingMode = 2
   AutomaticVideoMemory = false
   StereoConvergenceLow = 5000
   StereoConvergenceHigh = 190000
[system_values]
   GAdapterVendorID = 4318
   GAdapterDesc = "NVIDIA GeForce GTX 570"
   DesktopWidth = 1920
   DesktopHeight = 1080
   OptionsVersion = 3
[advanced_video]
   GraphicAPI = 3
   MainRTAA = 4.2
   MainRTDivider = 1
   ShadowSmoothing = 1
   ShadowRTSize = 1412
   ImposteurTextureSizeX = 2048
   ImposteurTextureSizeY = 1024
   FxPreset = 5
   TextureQuality = 0
   WaterQuality = 0
   ShaderQuality = 0
   GroundPreset = 1
   OptionsDoNotDependOnCoreCount = false
   CloudOn = false
   DepthOfField = true
   GrassAnimation = false
   RenderLensFlare = true
   HDRQuality = 0
   MaxVideoMemory = 0
   GPUCount = 1
   SSAOQuality = 1
   ModelQuality = 2
   VideoExportPath = c:\Video
   PostProcess80s = true
[sound]
   Global = 0.26
   Music = 0
   FX = 0.76
   Voices = 0
   DynamicCompressor = 1
[language]
   Text = US
   Audio = US
[gameplay]
   MouseTrap = true
   TranslateCamera = false
[gui_hud]
   IconType = 0
   LabelsStyle = 1
   DisplayIconsInLabels = true
   LabelsMerging = 1
   UnitsPerCompany = 0
   LabelsSize = 3
   LabelsVerticalMargin = 3
   NbLinesInMultipleSelection = 2
   LabelsSizeInMultipleSelection = 2
   HUDSize = 0
   MinimapSize = 0
   ProdMenuBehavior = 0

Return to “Tech Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests