Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Error [SOLVED]

sheldor
Private First-Class
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu 13 Mar 2014 19:07
Contact:

Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Error [SOLVED]

Postby sheldor » Thu 13 Mar 2014 22:41

Okay so i just downloaded and installed Wargame Airland Battle on steam and on running it i get the Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Error.
Spoiler : :
Image


I've tried verifying the integrity of the game cache, tried reinstalling, tried repairing visual C++. There is no log file in my game directory.

Here's my dxdiag info:
Spoiler : :
Info:
Processor: AMD FX(tm)-8350 Eight-Core Processor (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz
Memory: 12288MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 12190MB RAM
Card name: AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series
Display:
Driver Version: 13.251.0.0
Driver Date/Size: 12/6/2013 22:01:52, 1318552 bytes
Audio:
Driver Name: RTKVHD64.sys
Driver Version: 6.00.0001.6657 (English)
Last edited by sheldor on Sun 16 Mar 2014 20:19, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
FocusTechSupport
Website administrator
Posts: 592
Joined: Wed 9 Nov 2011 12:18
Location: Siberia
Contact:

Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Error

Postby FocusTechSupport » Fri 14 Mar 2014 10:37

A. Please update the drivers of your AMD RADEON HD 7800 graphics card:

WINDOWS 7/WINDOWS 8/WINDOWS 8.1 64:
1. Click http://support.amd.com/en-us/download/d ... ows+7+-+64
2. Click 'Download' under DOWNLOAD LINK (Catalyst Software Suite).
3. Save the application 13-12_win7_win8_64_dd_ccc_whql.exe.
4. Once the download done, run the application and follow the instructions.

B. Please update the drivers of your REALTEK HD audio controller:

1. Click http://fichiers3.touslesdrivers.com/392 ... 1_R273.exe
2. Save the application 64bit_Win7_Win8_Win81_R273.exe.
3. Once the download done, run the application and follow the instructions.

C. Otherwise, what is your antivirus/firewall?
TECHNICAL SUPPORT
FOCUS INTERACTIVE TEAM

sheldor
Private First-Class
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu 13 Mar 2014 19:07
Contact:

Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Error

Postby sheldor » Fri 14 Mar 2014 11:24

I will update that when i get home, my antivirus is AVG.

sheldor
Private First-Class
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu 13 Mar 2014 19:07
Contact:

Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Error

Postby sheldor » Fri 14 Mar 2014 21:26

Updated both drivers and the problem still persists, even tried deleting the game and re-downloading it but the problem is still there.

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4258
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Contact:

Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Error

Postby Shifu » Sun 16 Mar 2014 18:08

Hello,

have you verified the cache? If not, do so.
Enter your Option.ini, search for GraphicAPI and change it to 0. (You thereby force the game to run in DirectX9, if that doesn't work try 1 for DirectX11 and 2 for OpenGL)
FocusTechSupport wrote:Please open the folder "_CommonRedist" located in "\Steam\SteamApps\common\Wargame Airland Battle".
Open the folder "vcredist" then the folder "2012".
There are two versions of Microsoft Visual C++ 2012 Redistributable: 32 Bit and 64 Bit.
Please install (or repair) both versions then run the game

sheldor
Private First-Class
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu 13 Mar 2014 19:07
Contact:

Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Error

Postby sheldor » Sun 16 Mar 2014 20:18

Switching it for 2 to use opengl has fixed the problem, thank you so much!

User avatar
Shifu
Lieutenant General
Posts: 4258
Joined: Wed 13 Jul 2011 16:06
Contact:

Re: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Error [SOLVED]

Postby Shifu » Sun 16 Mar 2014 22:24

You're welcome, but I'd rather say we've circumvented the problem - oh, and thanks for the feedback :)

Return to “Tech Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests